It all began in 1853 with Baron Nathaniel de Rothschild who bought at auction the so-called Château Brane-Mouton which became Château Mouton Rothschild. This was followed by his...Read more

11 products available

Displaying 1-11 of 11 items

It all started in 1853 with Baron Nathaniel de Rothschild who bought at auction the so-called Château Brane-Mouton which became Château Mouton Rothschild . This was followed by his great-grandson, Baron Philippe de Rothschild, who took over the estate and imposed full bottling at the château. Today it is the children of Baroness Philippine de Rothschild, Camille, Philippe and Julien who have taken over the reins of the Château. Over time, the wines of the Château have improved and become true references of the

1945 is the first vintage to benefit from it. The first illustration refers to the Allied victory. The artist Philippe Jullian represented a V of Victory. Each year, a contemporary artist leaves his pen in order to reproduce an original work of art. On some vintages, you will find the work of Picasso, Miró, Dali, Jeff Koons, Chagall, Andy Warhol and even Prince Charles of England. That's all there is to it! You will tell us, are they free to do what they want? The answer is yes! But if we look closely, the themes are relatively similar... the vine, the ram emblem of the Domaine, the pleasure of tasting... You will have understood, art is a value well anchored at Mouton Rothschild. The final word, it was in 1973 that Château Mouton Rothschild was recognized as a

Geographical location of the domain

Mouton Rothschild is located on one of the most prestigious appellations of Bordeaux in

The wines of the domain

Mouton Rothschild is a wine that does not go unnoticed during a tasting. Its main grape variety is the

Our youngest vintage is the 2017 Mouton Rothschild. On the nose, you will find notes of plums, cherries and candied violets. This wine will require some patience if you want to find notes of toast and cinnamon. On the palate, an explosion of black fruits and spices will combine to leave you with a long finish. Only one year separates the 2009 and 2010 vintages, yet the tasting is great. The 2009 expresses aromas of undergrowth, earth and mushrooms. Its finish will express itself more on a texture of black fruit jam. The 2010 vintage reveals notes of ripe fruit and leather. The palate provides solid tannins that give this vintage its unique and full-bodied style. Let's not forget the 1985 and 1993 vintages, two rich and well developed aromatic bouquets! At its peak!

Tout commença en 1853 avec le baron Nathaniel de Rothschild qui acheta aux enchères le dénommé Château Brane-Mouton qui devient le Château Mouton Rothschild. . S’en suit son...Lire la suite

11 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-11 de 11 article(s)

Tout commença en 1853 avec le baron Nathaniel de Rothschild qui acheta aux enchères le dénommé Château Brane-Mouton qui devient le Château Mouton Rothschild. . S’en suit son arrière-petit-fils, le baron Philippe de Rothschild qui pris la tête du domaine et imposa la mise en bouteille intégrale au château. Aujourd’hui ce sont les enfants de la baronne Philippine de Rothschild, Camille, Philippe et Julien qui ont repris les rênes du Château. Au fil du temps, les vins du Château se bonifient et deviennent de véritables références du

1945 est le premier millésime à en bénéficier. La première illustration fait référence à la victoire des Alliés. L’artiste Philippe Jullian a donc représenté un V de la Victoire. Chaque année, un artiste contemporain y laisse sa plume afin de reproduire une œuvre d’art originale. Sur quelques millésimes, vous y trouverez la patte de Picasso, Miró, Dali, Jeff Koons, Chagall, Andy Warhol et même le Prince Charles d’Angleterre. Rien que ça ! Vous nous direz, sont-ils libres de faire ce qu’ils veulent ? La réponse est oui ! Mais si l’on regarde de près, les thèmes sont relativement proches… la vigne, le bélier emblème du Domaine, le plaisir de la dégustation… Vous l’aurez compris, l’art est une valeur bien ancrée chez Mouton Rothschild. Le mot de la fin, c’est en 1973 que le Château Mouton Rothschild est reconnu au rang de

Situation géographique du domaine

Mouton Rothschild se situe sur l’une des appellations les plus prestigieuses de Bordeaux à

Les vins du domaine

Mouton Rothschild est un vin qui ne passe pas inaperçu lors d’une dégustation. Son cépage phare est le

Notre plus jeune millésime est le Mouton Rothschild 2017. Au nez, vous retrouverez des notes de prunes, de cerises et de violettes confites. Ce vin vous demandera un peu de patience si vous souhaitez retrouver des notes de pain grillé et de cannelle. En bouche, une explosion de fruits noirs et d’épices s’associeront pour vous laisser sur une longue finale. Une année seulement sépare les millésimes 2009 et 2010, pourtant la dégustation est de taille. Le 2009 de son côté exprime des parfums de sous-bois, de terre et de champignons. Sa finale s’exprimera davantage sur une texture de confiture aux fruits noirs. Le millésime 2010 révèle à son tour des notes de fruits mûrs et de cuir. La bouche procure des tanins solides qui rend à ce millésime son style unique et corsé. N’oublions pas les millésimes 1985 et 1993, deux bouquets aromatiques riches et bien développé ! À son apogée!