Almost 100 years ago, Pierre Ramonet founded an estate in Chassagne-Montrachet, one of Burgundy 's finest winegrowing regions. Today, Domaine Jean Claude Ramonet is run...Lire la suite

There are 43 products.

Showing 1-18 of 43 item(s)
4 IN STOCK

Monthélie 2022

Bourgogne | Red
RAMONET J-C
Price €158.33 300 cl
2 IN STOCK

Monthélie 2020

Bourgogne | Red
RAMONET J-C
Price €69.17 150 cl

Almost 100 years ago, Pierre Ramonet founded an estate in Chassagne-Montrachet, one of Burgundy 's finest winegrowing regions. Today, Domaine Jean Claude Ramonet is run by his grandsons. A visionary, Pierre Ramonet was quick to export his wines across the Atlantic. Soil cultivation that respects the different terroirs and a "lutte raisonnée" approach have contributed greatly to the reputation of the estate's wines. The white Chassagne Montrachet Boudriotte is one of 12 white Burgundy wines classified as Premier Cru produced by the estate. Premier Cru red wines include Chassagne Montrachet Les Morgeots.

Geographical location of Domaine Jean-Claude Ramonet

The estate's 17 hectares are planted in five villages on the Côte de Beaune. Chassagne-Montrachet is located at the southern end of Burgundy, a few kilometers from Mersault. Most of the vineyards are located in Chassagne-Montrachet. Vines are also grown in Puligny-Montrachet, Saint-Aubin and Bouzeron. Domaine Jean Claude Ramonet benefits from numerous terroirs, including those of Bâtard-Montrachet and Pernand-Vergelesses.

Domaine Jean-Claude Ramonet wines

Domaine Jean-Claude Ramonet produces 70% white and 30% red Burgundy wines. The red wine comes from Pinot Noir. 3 of the 6 Chassagne-Montrachet red wine appellations are classified as Premier Cru. Clos de la Boudriotte is one of them. The Pernand-Vergelesses Les Belles Filles red appellation is classified as a Village.

Great names are associated with the white Burgundy produced by Domaine Jean-Claude Ramonet. The grape variety is Chardonnay. 8 Premiers Crus are produced on Chassagne-Montrachet. They include Les Ruchottes, Les Vergers and Les Caillerets. In Puligny-Montrachet, the Les Champs Canet appellation is classified as a Premier Cru. 3 appellations come from vines in Saint-Aubin. These three wines are also Premiers Crus: Charmois, En Remilly and Murgers des Dents de chien.

Pierre Ramonet est à l'origine, il y a presque 100 ans, d'un domaine situé sur Chassagne-Montrachet, haut lieu de la Bourgogne viticole. Le Domaine Jean Claude Ramonet...Lire la suite

42 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-18 de 42 article(s)
4 EN STOCK

Monthélie 2022

Bourgogne | Rouge
RAMONET J-C
Prix 158,33 € 300 cl
2 EN STOCK

Monthélie 2020

Bourgogne | Rouge
RAMONET J-C
Prix 69,17 € 150 cl

Pierre Ramonet est à l'origine, il y a presque 100 ans, d'un domaine situé sur Chassagne-Montrachet, haut lieu de la Bourgogne viticole. Le Domaine Jean Claude Ramonet est aujourd'hui exploité par ses petits-fils. Visionnaire, Pierre Ramonet a su exporter très tôt ses vins outre-atlantique. Un travail du sol avec un respect des différents terroirs et une démarche de lutte raisonnée participent grandement à la renommée des vins produits au domaine. Ainsi, l'appellation Chassagne Montrachet blanc Boudriotte est l'un des 12 vins blancs de Bourgogne classé Premier Cru du domaine. En rouge Premier Cru, il propose notamment un Chassagne Montrachet Les Morgeots.

Situation géographique du Domaine Jean-Claude Ramonet

Les 17 hectares du domaine sont exploités sur cinq villages de la Côte de Beaune. Chassagne-Montrachet est situé à l'extrémité sud de la Bourgogne, à quelques kilomètres de Mersault. Le vignoble est majoritairement situé sur Chassagne-Montrachet. Des vignes sont également exploitées sur Puligny-Montrachet, Saint-Aubin, Bouzeron. Le Domaine Jean Claude Ramonet bénéficie de nombreux terroirs, dont ceux de Bâtard-Montrachet et Pernand-Vergelesses.

Les vins du Domaine Jean-Claude Ramonet

Le Domaine Jean-Claude Ramonet produit 70 % de vins blancs et 30 % de vins rouges de Bourgogne. Le vin rouge provient du Pinot Noir. 3 des 6 appellations Chassagne-Montrachet en vin rouge sont classés en Premier Cru. Le Clos de la Boudriotte est l'un d'eux. L'appellation Pernand-Vergelesses Les Belles Filles, en rouge, est classé Village.

De grands noms sont associés au vin blanc de Bourgogne produit par le Domaine Jean-Claude Ramonet. Le cépage est le Chardonnay. 8 Premiers Crus sont produits sur Chassagne-Montrachet. Parmi eux, citons Les Ruchottes, Les Vergers ou encore Les Caillerets. Sur Puligny-Montrachet, l'appellation Les Champs Canet est classée Premier Cru. 3 appellations proviennent des vignes situées sur Saint-Aubin. Ces trois vins sont également des Premiers Crus : Charmois, En Remilly et Murgers des Dents de chien.