BALLOT-MILLOT

Theorigins of Domaine Ballot Millot go back to the 17th century, to 1630. Back then, when Charles Ballot bought his first vines, he had no idea that he was beginning a long family history. In 2000, it was the sixteenth generation, in the person of another Charles Ballot, who led this prestigious Meursault domaine.

Following in his father Philippe's footsteps, Charles introduced ploughing and harvesting by hand. Respectful of his exceptional heritage and the environment, he outlaws chemical weeding. Today, he is preparing the estate's transition to organic farming. As such, it has a natural place among Burgundy's Grands Crus.

Location of Domaine Ballot Millot

With over 10 hectares, Domaine Ballot Millot covers some twenty Côte de Beaune appellations. In red, 2 hectares are planted with Pinot Noir on the terroirs of Volnay, Pommard and Beaune. In white, 8 hectares of Chardonnay are planted in the communes of Meursault and Chassagne-Montrachet. A further half-hectare of Aligoté completes the picture. There are also some remarkable parcels, such as Perrières, Les Criots and Charmes in Meursault. Les Pezerolles in Pommard, Santenots in Volnay and Les Epenottes in Beaune are also worth mentioning.

Domaine Ballot Millot wines

From his childhood passion, Charles Ballot now produces some twenty cuvées, half of which are classified as Premier Cru. White wines include Charmes, Les Bouchères, Perrières and Genevrières in Meursault. In Chassagne-Montrachet, we find Tête du CLos and Grand Clos en Morgeot Blanc. Red wines include Taillepieds and Santenots in Volnay. Pommard offers Charmots and La Réfène, and Beaune Les Epenottes.

Last but not least, a white wine crowns this prestigious collection: Chevalier-Montrachet Grand Cru. Vintage after vintage, Domaine Ballot Millot produces Burgundy wines of the highest quality.

Lire la suite...

There are 8 products.

Showing 1-8 of 8 item(s)
BH
89-91

Meursault 2021

Bourgogne | White
BALLOT-MILLOT
Price €53.33 75 cl

Il faut remonter au XVIIe siècle, en 1630, pour trouver l'origine du Domaine Ballot Millot. À l'époque, en achetant ses premières vignes, Charles Ballot ne se doute pas qu'il...Lire la suite

13 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-13 de 13 article(s)
BH
89-91

Meursault 2021

Bourgogne | Blanc
BALLOT-MILLOT
Prix 53,33 € 75 cl

Il faut remonter au XVIIe siècle, en 1630, pour trouver l'origine du Domaine Ballot Millot. À l'époque, en achetant ses premières vignes, Charles Ballot ne se doute pas qu'il commence une longue histoire familiale. En 2000, c'est la seizième génération, en la personne d'un autre Charles Ballot, qui mène ce prestigieux domaine de Meursault.

Prenant la suite de son père Philippe, Charles introduit le labour et les vendanges à la main. Respectueux de son patrimoine exceptionnel et de l'environnement, il proscrit le désherbage chimique. Aujourd'hui, il prépare le passage du domaine en agriculture bio. Ainsi, il a tout naturellement sa place parmi les Grands Crus de Bourgogne.

Situation géographique du Domaine Ballot Millot

Fort de plus de 10 hectares, le Domaine Ballot Millot s'étend sur une vingtaine d'appellations de la Côte de Beaune. En rouge, on compte 2 hectares de Pinot Noir sur les terroirs de Volnay, Pommard et Beaune. En blanc, ce sont 8 hectares de Chardonnay répartis sur les communes de Meursault et de Chassagne-Montrachet. Il faut ajouter un demi-hectare d'Aligoté pour compléter le tableau. Notez au passage quelques parcelles remarquables, comme Perrières, Les Criots ou Charmes à Meursault. Les Pezerolles à Pommard, Santenots à Volnay ou encore Les Epenottes à Beaune méritent d'être citées.

Les vins du Domaine Ballot Millot

De sa passion venue de sa plus tendre enfance, Charles Ballot tire aujourd'hui une vingtaine de cuvées, dont la moitié est classée en Premier Cru. Du côté du blanc, on peut citer Charmes, Les Bouchères, Perrières et Genevrières à Meursault. À Chassagne-Montrachet, on trouve Tête du CLos et Grand Clos en Morgeot Blanc. En rouge, on notera Taillepieds et Santenots à Volnay. Pommard offre Charmots et La Réfène, et Beaune Les Epenottes.

Enfin, à tout seigneur tout honneur, c'est un vin blanc qui couronne cette collection prestigieuse : Le Chevalier-Montrachet Grand Cru. Millésime après millésime, le Domaine Ballot Millot produit des vins de Bourgogne de très haut niveau.