The first owner of the château was Raymond Peyraguey. However, it is Lafaurie who brings its great fame to this white wine of Sauternes. In 1984, the GDF-Suez group...Read more

2 products available

Displaying 1-2 of 2 items

The first owner of the château was Raymond Peyraguey. However, it is Lafaurie who brings its great reputation to this white wine of Sauternes. In 1984, the GDF-Suez group became the owner of Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey. This Sauternes wine estate is located in Gironde. This Sauternes appellation has been a Premier Grand Cru of Bordeaux wines since 1855. In 2014, Silvio Denz bought the Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey. The latter is also the owner of two Grands Crus classés of Saint-Émilion. Silvio Denz respects the traditions of Peyraguey and Lafaurie. The harvest of this Sauternes wine is done by hand, with seven passages, for a rigorous selection of the grapes.

Geographical location of Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey

The Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey is located on the heights of Bommes, a village in the Sauternes region. This village in the heart of the Sauternes vineyards is located 42 km southeast of Bordeaux. The Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey is located on a siliceous-gravel and clay-gravel soil. The vineyard of 18 hectares is planted on the high terrace of Sauternes. Thus the vines benefit from very favorable climatic conditions with a microclimate. The vineyard is located between the left bank of the Garonne and the Ciron.

The wines of Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey

The Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey produces several white wines of Sauternes appellation. The first Sauternes Grand Cru Classé, Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey, is an exceptional wine to keep in the cellar. This sweet white wine is composed of three grape varieties: Semillon, Sauvignon and Muscadelle. The second wine is called La Chapelle de Lafaurie-Peyraguey. The Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey also offers a dry white wine made from Sémillon and Sauvignon. Maisons Roses de Lafaurie is a Bordeaux Rosé appellation wine, composed of 100% Cabernet Sauvignon. This rosé wine develops aromas of red fruits with a nice freshness.

Le premier propriétaire du château se nomme Raymond Peyraguey. Toutefois, c'est Lafaurie qui apporte sa grande renommée à ce vin blanc de Sauternes. En 1984, le groupe GDF-Suez...Lire la suite

3 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-3 de 3 article(s)

Le premier propriétaire du château se nomme Raymond Peyraguey. Toutefois, c'est Lafaurie qui apporte sa grande renommée à ce vin blanc de Sauternes. En 1984, le groupe GDF-Suez devient propriétaire du Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey. Cette propriété viticole du Sauternais se trouve en Gironde. Cette appellation Sauternes est un premier Grand Cru des vins de Bordeaux depuis 1855. En 2014, Silvio Denz rachète le Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey. Ce dernier est aussi propriétaire de deux Grands Crus classés de Saint-Émilion. Silvio Denz respecte les traditions de Peyraguey et Lafaurie. Les vendanges de ce vin de Sauternes se font à la main, avec sept passages, pour une sélection rigoureuse du raisin.

Situation géographique du Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey

Le Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey se trouve sur les hauteurs de Bommes, un village du Sauternais. Cette commune au cœur des vignobles de Sauternes est située à 42 km au sud-est de Bordeaux. Le Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey repose sur un sol silico-graveleux et argilo-graveleux. Le vignoble de 18 hectares est planté sur la haute terrasse de Sauternes. Ainsi les vignes bénéficient de conditions climatiques très favorables avec un microclimat. Le vignoble se situe entre la rive gauche de la Garonne et le Ciron.

Les vins du Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey

Le Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey produit plusieurs vins blancs d'appellation Sauternes. Le premier Grand Cru classé de Sauternes, le Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey, est un vin exceptionnel à conserver en cave. Ce vin blanc liquoreux se compose de trois cépages que sont le Sémillon, le Sauvignon et la Muscadelle. Le second vin se nomme La Chapelle de Lafaurie-Peyraguey. Le Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey propose également un vin blanc sec issu de Sémillon et de Sauvignon. Maisons Roses de Lafaurie est un vin d'appellation Bordeaux Rosé, composé à 100 % de Cabernet Sauvignon. Ce vin rosé développe des arômes de fruits rouges avec une belle fraîcheur.