CHÂTEAU LYNCH-BAGES

In the Bordeaux wine region, the history of Château Lynch-Bages goes back to the 18th century. At that time, Thomas Lynch, a Bordeaux merchant, inherited the Bages estate on the Médoc peninsula. The wines produced there were given the name "Cru de Lynch". The estate then passed into the hands of Jean-Baptiste Lynch, mayor of Bordeaux, and his brother Michel Lynch, mayor of Pauillac. In 1855, Château Lynch-Bages was officially classified as the fifth Grand Cru of Pauillac. Since 1934, this prestigious Bordeaux vineyard has been owned by the Cazes family.

Location of Château Lynch-Bages

Rooted on the Médoc peninsula, Château Lynch-Bages stands at the gateway to Pauillac. Its vineyards extend over 100 hectares of Günzian gravelly hilltops . For the red wine, Lynch-Bages is planted mainly with Cabernet Sauvignon (73%). This grape variety, typical of Pauillac wines, is complemented by Merlot, Cabernet Franc and Petit Verdot. For the white wine, the proportion is as follows. Sémillon and Sauvignon Blanc in equal parts, and 20% Muscadelle. The average age of the vineyard is 30 years. The oldest vines at Château Lynch-Bages are 60 years old.

The wines of Château Lynch-Bages

In its new all-glass cellar, Château Lynch-Bages ages its red wines for 12 to 15 months in stave-wood oak barrels. The process lasts 6 months for white wines. Two red wines and one white wine are produced on the estate. These are the Grand Cru classé de Pauillac, Château Lynch-Bages and the second wine, Écho de Lynch-Bages (ex-Château Haut-Bages Averous since the 2008 vintage). The estate's white wine is called Blanc de Lynch-Bages.

Lire la suite...

There are 2 products.

Showing 1-2 of 2 item(s)
3 IN STOCK
PARKER
96-99
PARKER
96-98
VINOUS
96 AG

Château Lynch-Bages 2018

Bordeaux | Red
CHÂTEAU LYNCH-BAGES
Price €141.67 75 cl

Dans la région des vins de Bordeaux, la grande histoire viticole du Château Lynch‑Bages débute au XVIIIe siècle....Lire la suite

5 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-5 de 5 article(s)

Dans la région des vins de Bordeaux, la grande histoire viticole du Château Lynch‑Bages débute au XVIIIe siècle. À cette époque, Thomas Lynch, négociant à Bordeaux, hérite du domaine Bages sur la presqu'île du Médoc. Les vins qui y sont produits portent le nom de "Cru de Lynch". Le domaine passe ensuite entre les mains de Jean-Baptiste Lynch, maire de Bordeaux et de son frère Michel Lynch, maire de Pauillac. En 1855, le Château Lynch‑Bages est officiellement classé cinquième grand cru de Pauillac. Depuis 1934, ce domaine prestigieux du vignoble de Bordeaux est la propriété de la famille Cazes.

Situation géographique du Château Lynch‑Bages

Enraciné sur la presqu'île du Médoc, le Château Lynch-Bages se dresse aux portes de Pauillac. Son vignoble s’étend sur 100 hectares de croupes de graves günziennes. L'encépagement Lynch-Bages est constitué majoritairement, pour le vin rouge, de cabernet sauvignon (73 %). Ce cépage typique des vins de Pauillac est complété par le merlot, le cabernet franc et le petit verdot. Pour le vin blanc, la proportion est la suivante. Sémillon et sauvignon blanc à parts égales et 20 % de muscadelle. L'âge moyen du vignoble est de 30 ans. Les plus anciennes vignes du Château Lynch-Bages atteignent 60 ans.

Les vins du Château Lynch‑Bages

Dans son nouveau chai tout en verre, le Château Lynch‑Bages élève ses vins rouges pendant 12 à 15 mois en barriques de chêne merrain. Ce procédé est de 6 mois pour le vin blanc. Deux vins rouges et un vin blanc sont issus du domaine. Il s'agit du Grand Cru classé de Pauillac, Château Lynch‑Bages et du second vin, Écho de Lynch-Bages (ex-Château Haut-Bages Averous depuis le millésime 2008). Le vin blanc de la propriété répond au nom de Blanc de Lynch-Bages.