JULIEN GERARD

Étienne Julien, from the 5th generation of winegrowers, runs Domaine Gérard Julien et Fils. Passionate about vines and wine, he took over from his parents Gérard and Ghislaine with the aim of developing the reputation of the company. Situated in n Burgundy, in the Côte-de-Nuits to be precise, this Domaine has seen its wines regularly rewarded by the Confrérie des Chevaliers du Tastevin du Clos Vougeot. Etienne's work is a perfect blend of family know-how and his own vision of the wines he wants to produce. The balance of the latest vintage is astonishing! With Etienne, terroirs take pride of place, the wines are just right and evocative of constant pleasure.

Geographical location

The Domaine is located in the commune of Comblanchien, near Nuits-Saint-Georges, with a few parcels of vines in Côte-de-Beaune. Étienne cultivates 10 hectares of vines and has total control over production, respecting terroirs and family traditions. Parcels of Côte-de-Nuits-Villages are the Domaine's flagship production.

Domaine wines

The Domaine's reds remain remarkable and consistent over the years. Spread over 8 different parcels, the Côte-de-Nuits-Villages is the flagship of the estate. A wine of great suppleness, marked by mellow tannins. Aloxe-Corton Les Vazolières is the estate's only Côte-de-Beaune parcel whose structure is already well established. For fans of Nuits-Saint-Georges, Etienne offers us the finesse of the northern part of the appellation with his Aux Saints Julien cuvée, the power of the south with his Nuits-Saint-Georges Village and, finally, plenty of richness with his Premier Cru Les Bousselots. And for those who love the altitude of great wines, Echezeaux Grand Cru is a treasure to be treasured in your cellar!

Lire la suite...

There are 15 products.

Showing 1-15 of 15 item(s)

Étienne Julien, issu de la 5ème génération de vignerons, dirige le Domaine Gérard Julien et Fils. Passionné par la vigne et le vin, il a pris la suite de ses parents Gérard et...Lire la suite

13 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-13 de 13 article(s)

Étienne Julien, issu de la 5ème génération de vignerons, dirige le Domaine Gérard Julien et Fils. Passionné par la vigne et le vin, il a pris la suite de ses parents Gérard et Ghislaine avec l'envie de développer la notoriété de la Maison. Situé en n Bourgogne, en Côte-de-Nuits précisément, ce Domaine a vu ses vins récompensés régulièrement par la Confrérie des Chevaliers du Tastevin du Clos Vougeot. Le travail d’Etienne résulte d’un assemblage parfait entre le savoir-faire familial et sa propre vision des vins qu’il veut produire. L’équilibre du dernier millésime est bluffant ! Avec Etienne, les terroirs sont à l’honneur, les vins sont justes et évocateurs d’un plaisir constant.

Situation géographique du domaine

Le Domaine est situé sur la commune de Comblanchien, près de Nuits-Saint-Georges.Quelques parcelles de vignes en Côte-de-Beaune viennent compléter la production. Étienne travaille 10 hectares tout en maîtrisant parfaitement sa production dans le respect des terroirs et des traditions familiales. Les parcelles de Côte-de-Nuits-Villages constituent la production phare du Domaine.

Les vins du domaine

Les rouges du Domaine demeurent remarquables et régulier au fil des années. Réparti sur 8 parcelles différentes, le Côte-de-Nuits-Villages est le fleuron du domaine. Un vin d’une grande souplesse marqué par des tanins fondus. L’Aloxe-Corton Les Vazolières représente l’unique parcelle en Côte-de-Beaune du domaine dont la structure est déjà bien en place. Pour les adeptes de Nuits-Saint-Georges, Etienne nous offre la finesse du Nord de l’appellation avec sa cuvée Aux Saints Julien, la puissance du Sud avec son Nuits-Saint-Georges Village et enfin beaucoup de richesse avec son Premier Cru Les Bousselots. Et pour ceux qui aiment l’altitude des grands vins, l’Echezeaux Grand Cru est un trésor à garder précieusement dans sa cave !