Domaine Rafael Palacios is the result of a project to develop the Valdeorras appellation initiated by Rafael Palacios in 2004. He began by purchasing several plots of old vines...Lire la suite

There are 3 products.

Showing 1-3 of 3 item(s)

Domaine Rafael Palacios is the result of a project to develop the Valdeorras appellation initiated by Rafael Palacios in 2004. He began by purchasing several plots of old vines of the local Godello grape variety. The Valdeorras vineyards had not been spared by philloxera or the Depression of the 1920s, which forced growers to abandon almost all their land. Thanks to winemakers like Rafael Palacios, the Valdeorras appellation has been on the rise again in recent decades.

At Domaine Rafael Palacios, work in the vineyard is manual and traditional. Some plots, where the estate's oldest vines are planted, are cultivated according to biodynamic principles. Rafael personally ensures that the viticulture and winemaking processes respect the identity of the terroir and the purest expression of the Godello grape variety.

Location of the estate

The vineyards of Domaine Rafael Palacios currently cover around 24 hectares, divided into 28 plots. The climate is continental with an Atlantic influence. Located on the left bank of the Bibei river, the vineyard is at an altitude of between 620 and 740 meters. The sandy soils are the result of the natural degradation of granitic rock and quartz schist.

Estate wines

Rafael Palacios makes wines exclusively from the local white Godello grape variety. The low-fertility soils of the Valdeorras Denomination of Origin force the vines to concentrate nutrients for grape production, giving the wines a certain character and aromatic concentration. Domaine Palacios Godello is fresh with a touch of salinity.

Le Domaine Rafael Palacios est le résultat d’un projet de valorisation de l’appellation d’origine Valdeorras initié par Rafael Palacios en 2004. Il a commencé par acheter plusieurs parcelles de vieilles vignes de Godello,...Lire la suite

2 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-2 de 2 article(s)
3 EN STOCK

Sorte Antiga 2019

Galice | Blanc
PALACIOS RAFAEL
Prix 166,67 € 75 cl

Le Domaine Rafael Palacios est le résultat d’un projet de valorisation de l’appellation d’origine Valdeorras initié par Rafael Palacios en 2004. Il a commencé par acheter plusieurs parcelles de vieilles vignes de Godello, cépage local. Le vignoble de Valdeorras n’a pas été épargné par le philloxera ni par la dépression des années 1920 qui ont poussé les viticulteurs à abandonner presque la totalité de leurs terres. Grâce à des vignerons comme Rafael Palacios, l’appellation Valdeorras reprend de l’ampleur depuis quelques décennies.

Au Domaine Rafael Palacios, le travail dans le vignoble est manuel et traditionnel. Certaines parcelles, où sont plantées les plus vieilles vignes du Domaine, sont cultivées selon les principes de la biodynamie. Rafael veille personnellement à ce que la viticulture et l’élaboration des vins respecte l’identité du terroir et l’expression la plus pure du cépage Godello.

Situation géographique du domaine

Le vignoble du Domaine Rafael Palacios compte aujourd’hui environ 24 hectares divisés en 28 parcelles. Le climat est continental avec une influence atlantique. Situé sur la rive gauche du Bibei, le vignoble est à une altitude variant entre 620 et 740 mètres. Les sols sablonneux sont le résultat de la dégradation naturelle de roche granitiques et de schistes quartzeux.

Les vins du domaine

Rafael Palacios élabore exclusivement des vins à partir du cépage local blanc Godello. Les sols peu fertiles de l’appellation d’origine Valdeorras obligent la vigne à concentrer les nutriments pour la production des raisins ce qui confère aux vins un certain caractère et une belle concentration aromatique. Le Godello du Domaine Palacios est frais avec une touche de salinité.