In 2017, an American couple with a passion for art became the owners of Domaine Belleville in Burgundy. Jean-Luc...Lire la suite

There are 2 products.

Showing 1-2 of 2 item(s)

In 2017, an American couple with a passion for art became the owners of Domaine Belleville in Burgundy. Jean-Luc Vitoux is the co-owner of this great winegrowing house in the region. He is developing organic viticulture on several of his vineyard plots.

The owner works the Domaine Belleville vineyard with great passion and respect for the terroir. Harvesting is done by hand. The grapes are destemmed to avoid damage. The domaine produces red and white wines of exceptional quality. The white and red Rully wines are very fine Burgundy Grands Crus.

Location of Domaine Belleville

Domaine Belleville is located in Rully on the Côte Châlonnaise, in central Burgundy. Of Domaine Belleville's 22 hectares of vines, Jean-Luc Vitoux manages 18. The vineyards cover 16 hectares in Rully and Mercurey. Other vineyard plots are located in Gevrey-Chambertin, Chambolle-Musigny, Puligny-Montrachet and Santenay.

The vines at Rully are planted on a rich soil composed of limestone, clay and marl. The temperate continental climate is ideal for Domaine Belleville's vineyards. With very few frosts in the autumn, the grapes are harvested late and ripe.

Domaine Belleville wines

Domaine Belleville produces mainly white and red Rully appellation wines. Six Rully wines are classified as Premiers Crus. The white wines are made exclusively with Chardonnay. On tasting, these wines offer notes of yellow fruit and great minerality. Red wines from the Rully appellation, including a Premier Cru, are made from 100% Pinot Noir.

Jean-Luc Vitoux also produces Mercurey appellation wines, including a Premier Cru red. Domaine Belleville also produces wines of outstanding quality from various Burgundy appellations, including Gevrey-Chambertin, Chambolle-Musigny, Puligny-Montrachet and Santenay.

En 2017, un couple américain, passionné d'art, devient propriétaire du Domaine Belleville en Bourgogne. Jean-Luc...Lire la suite

9 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-9 de 9 article(s)

En 2017, un couple américain, passionné d'art, devient propriétaire du Domaine Belleville en Bourgogne. Jean-Luc Vitoux est le copropriétaire de cette grande maison viticole de la région. Il développe la viticulture biologique sur plusieurs parcelles de ses vignes.

Le propriétaire travaille le vignoble du Domaine Belleville avec une grande passion et du respect pour le terroir. Les vendanges se font à la main. Les raisins sont égrappés pour ne pas être abîmés. Le domaine produit des vins rouges et blancs d'une qualité exceptionnelle. Les Rully blancs et rouges sont de très Grands Crus de Bourgogne.

Situation géographique du Domaine Belleville

Le Domaine Belleville se situe à Rully sur la Côte Châlonnaise, au centre de la Bourgogne. Sur les 22 hectares de vignes du Domaine Belleville, Jean-Luc Vitoux en exploite 18. Les vignobles sont implantés pour 16 hectares à Rully et Mercurey. D'autres parcelles du vignoble se situent à Gevrey-Chambertin, Chambolle-Musigny, Puligny-Montrachet et Santenay.

Les vignes à Rully se trouvent sur un sol riche composé de calcaire, d'argile et de marne. Le climat continental tempéré est favorable aux vignobles du Domaine Belleville. Profitant de très peu de gelées en automne, les vendanges se font tardivement, avec un raisin bien mûr.

Les vins du Domaine Belleville

Le Domaine Belleville produit essentiellement du vin blanc et du vin rouge d'appellation Rully. Six Rully sont classés comme des Premiers Crus. Les vins blancs sont élaborés uniquement avec du Chardonnay. À la dégustation, ces vins offrent des notes de fruits jaunes et une grande minéralité. Les vins rouges d'appellation Rully, dont un Premier Cru, sont issus à 100 % de Pinot Noir.

Jean-Luc Vitoux produit également des vins d'appellation Mercurey, dont un vin rouge Premier Cru. Le Domaine Belleville élabore d'autres vins d'une qualité remarquable de diverses appellations de Bourgogne, comme Gevrey-Chambertin, Chambolle-Musigny, Puligny-Montrachet et Santenay.