Since 1992, the company AXA Millésimes has owned Château Suduiraut. In the heart of the Sauternes region, this Premier Cru classified in 1855, is one of the best wines in the world...Read more

3 products available

Displaying 1-3 of 3 items

Since 1992, AXA Millésimes has owned Château Suduiraut. In the heart of the Sauternes region, this Premier Cru classified in 1855, is one of the best sweet white wines of Bordeaux. The Château Suduiraut is produced only when the harvest is exceptional. Pierre Montégut, technical director of the vineyard, and Caroline Chevalier, the cellar master, maintain the tradition of this white wine of AOC Sauternes. The Château Suduiraut is made from the most prestigious vines of this Sauternes wine estate. The vineyard is certified with High Environmental Value.

Geographical location of Château Suduiraut

The Château Suduiraut is located in Preignac, in the Sauternes region. The 91 hectares of the vineyard are spread over a sandy-clay soil. Located south of Bordeaux, the vineyard benefits from a microclimate. Close to the Garonne and the Ciron, the vineyard benefits from a temperate and oceanic climate. The rare frosts allow for a late harvest, allowing the appearance of noble rot (Botrytis cinerea) on the grapes. The vineyard is composed of 90% Semillon and 10% Sauvignon Blanc.

The wines of Château Suduiraut

The Château Suduiraut produces five white wines of Sauternes appellation. The Premier Cru Classé Château Suduiraut is a wine with a golden color. This exceptional Sauternes is composed of 94% Semillon and 6% Sauvignon Blanc. The second wine, Castelnau de Suduiraut, has fruit aromas. The third sweet white wine is called Lions de Suduiraut. It is a very light, mineral and fruity white.

The property also produces two dry white wines. The S de Suduiraut Vieilles Vignes is made from the oldest vines of the château. The last wine is called Blanc Sec de Suduiraut. This Sauternes appellation has a beautiful yellow color and fruity aromas.

Depuis 1992, la société AXA Millésimes est propriétaire du Château Suduiraut. Au cœur de la région de Sauternes, ce Premier Cru classé en 1855, fait partie des meilleurs vins...Lire la suite

3 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-3 de 3 article(s)

Depuis 1992, la société AXA Millésimes est propriétaire du Château Suduiraut. Au cœur de la région de Sauternes, ce Premier Cru classé en 1855, fait partie des meilleurs vins blancs liquoreux de Bordeaux. Le Château Suduiraut est produit uniquement lorsque les vendanges sont exceptionnelles. Pierre Montégut, directeur technique de la vigne, et Caroline Chevalier, la maître de chai, entretiennent la tradition de ce vin blanc d'AOC Sauternes. Le Château Suduiraut est issu des vignes les plus prestigieuses de cette propriété viticole du Sauternais. Le vignoble est certifié à Haute valeur environnementale.

Situation géographique du Château Suduiraut

Le Château Suduiraut se situe à Preignac, dans la région de Sauternes. Les 91 hectares du vignoble s'étendent sur un sol de graves sablo-argileuses. Situé au sud de Bordeaux, le vignoble bénéficie d'un microclimat. Proche de la Garonne et du Ciron, la vigne profite d'un climat tempéré et océanique. Les rares gelées permettent une récolte tardive, laissant apparaître une pourriture noble (le Botrytis cinerea) sur le raisin. Le vignoble est constitué à 90 % de Sémillon et 10 % de Sauvignon Blanc.

Les vins du Château Suduiraut

Le Château Suduiraut produit cinq vins blancs d'appellation Sauternes. Le Premier Cru classé Château Suduiraut est un vin avec une robe couleur or. Ce Sauternes d'exception se compose de 94 % de Sémillon et de 6 % de Sauvignon Blanc. Le second vin, Castelnau de Suduiraut présente des arômes de fruits. Le troisième vin blanc liquoreux se nomme Lions de Suduiraut. C'est un blanc très léger, minéral et fruité.

La propriété élabore également deux vins blancs secs. Le S de Suduiraut Vieilles Vignes est élaboré à partir des plus anciennes vignes du château. Le dernier vin se nomme Blanc Sec de Suduiraut. Cette appellation Sauternes possède une belle robe jaune et des arômes fruités.