The very young Domaine Joseph Colin in Saint-Aubin dates back only to 2016. Yet Joseph Colin is no novice, as he is one of Marc Colin's children. In 1993, Joseph joined the family domaine at the age of 19. Here, he was able to...Lire la suite

There are 9 products.

Showing 1-9 of 9 item(s)

The very young Domaine Joseph Colin in Saint-Aubin dates back only to 2016. Yet Joseph Colin is no novice, as he is one of Marc Colin's children. In 1993, Joseph joined the family domaine at the age of 19. Here, he was able to learn all the subtleties of the world of wine with his family. It's rare to find a new nugget in the Côte-d'Or, but that's the case with Joseph Colin, who wasted no time in making a name for himself. Now he's off to write his own history of Burgundy wines. In 2016, with 1,800 bottles, the first vintage was confidential, like a trial gallop. The adventure really began in 2017.

Geographical location of Domaine Joseph Colin

Domaine Joseph Colin's six hectares of vines are spread across the communes of Saint-Aubin, Santenay, Chassagne-Montrachet and Puligny-Montrachet. They include such remarkable terroirs as En Remilly, Les Chenevottes and En Caillerets. The vineyards, where Chardonnay predominates, are cultivated using biodynamic methods. Joseph Colin lets nature express itself as much as possible, right down to the cellar, where he intervenes as little as possible.

Domaine Joseph Colin wines

Domaine Joseph Colin produces no less than 19 cuvées, most of them white wines. There are two Grand Cru and eleven Premier Cru appellations. On the top step are Bâtard Montrachet and Chevalier Montrachet, both Grand Cru. Premier Cru appellations include En Caillerets and Vide Bourse in Chassagne-Montrachet. Saint-Aubin offers En Remilly, Le Sentier du Clou and Le Clos du Meix. In Puligny-Montrachet, we find La Garenne. Finally, the Compendium cuvée is a blend of eight parcels from the Saint-Aubin terroirs. Undoubtedly an estate to keep an eye on.

Le très jeune Domaine Joseph Colin à Saint-Aubin ne date que de 2016. Pourtant Joseph Colin n'en est pas à son coup d'essai, car c'est l'un des enfants de Marc Colin. Dès 1993,...Lire la suite

6 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-6 de 6 article(s)

Le très jeune Domaine Joseph Colin à Saint-Aubin ne date que de 2016. Pourtant Joseph Colin n'en est pas à son coup d'essai, car c'est l'un des enfants de Marc Colin. Dès 1993, Joseph intègre le domaine familial à l'âge de 19 ans. Il va pouvoir y faire ses armes en famille et apprendre toutes les subtilités de l'univers du vin. Il est rare de dénicher une nouvelle pépite en Côte-d'Or, pourtant c'est le cas de Joseph Colin, qui n'aura pas tardé à se faire un nom. Le voilà parti pour écrire sa propre histoire des vins de Bourgogne. En 2016, avec 1 800 bouteilles, le premier millésime fut confidentiel, tel un galop d'essai. C'est en 2017 que l'aventure commence vraiment.

Situation géographique du Domaine Joseph Colin

Les six hectares de vignes du Domaine Joseph Colin sont répartis sur les communes de Saint-Aubin, Santenay, Chassagne-Montrachet et Puligny-Montrachet. On y compte des terroirs remarquables comme En Remilly, Les Chenevottes ou En Caillerets. Le vignoble, où règne en majorité le Chardonnay, est travaillé en s'inspirant largement de la biodynamie. Joseph Colin laisse autant que possible s'exprimer la nature, jusqu'à la cave où il intervient le moins possible.

Les vins du Domaine Joseph Colin

Ce n'est pas moins de 19 cuvées, dont la majeure partie en vin blanc, que produit le Domaine Joseph Colin. On compte deux appellations classées en Grand Cru et onze en Premier Cru. Sur la première marche, on trouve le Bâtard Montrachet et le Chevalier Montrachet, tous deux en Grand Cru. En Premier Cru, on peut citer En Caillerets ou Vide Bourse à Chassagne-Montrachet. Saint-Aubin nous offre En Remilly, Le Sentier du Clou ou Le Clos du Meix. À Puligny-Montrachet, on trouve La Garenne. Enfin, la cuvée Compendium est un assemblage issu de huit parcelles des terroirs de Saint-Aubin. Sans nul doute un domaine à suivre de près.