Jacques Bavard became a winemaker after a 25-year career in the restaurant business in Paris, from 1992 to 2006. He hails from Puligny-Montrachet, south of Beaune in the Lire la suite

There are 16 products.

Showing 1-16 of 16 item(s)

Pommard 2019

Bourgogne | Red
BAVARD JACQUES
Price €32.50 75 cl

Jacques Bavard became a winemaker after a 25-year career in the restaurant business in Paris, from 1992 to 2006. He hails from Puligny-Montrachet, south of Beaune in the Burgundy region. In 2003, he bought the family home there with the idea of converting to a new activity. He followed in the footsteps of his grandfather, a winegrower in the commune until the 1970s. Having trained at the CFPPA de Beaune in his youth, he produced his first vintage in 2005.

Geographical location

Jacques Bavard's wines come from parcels located on the Côte de Beaune. They cover the communes of Puligny-Montrachet, Auxey-Duresses, Pommard, Saint-Romain, Santenay and Saint-Aubin. Jacques Bavard produces Chardonnay white wine, as well as Pinot Noir red wine. The vines are cultivated with respect for the terroir and in accordance with ecological principles.

Jacques Bavard wines

The whites are matured in 350-liter barrels, and the reds undergo 10 to 12 days of cold maceration, with 228-liter barrels. The wines are aged for a minimum of 12 months in barrel, finishing off the 3-6 months in stainless steel tanks. The result is crisp, fresh whites with a beautiful minerality! Reds with fine, delicate tannins and great freshness!

Jacques Bavard est devenu vigneron après 25 ans de carrière dans la restauration à Paris, de 1992 à 2006. Il est originaire de Puligny-Montrachet, au sud de Beaune, en région Lire la suite

11 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-11 de 11 article(s)

Jacques Bavard est devenu vigneron après 25 ans de carrière dans la restauration à Paris, de 1992 à 2006. Il est originaire de Puligny-Montrachet, au sud de Beaune, en région Bourgogne. En 2003, il y rachète la demeure familiale avec l'idée de se reconvertir. Il marche alors dans les traces de son grand-père, vigneron sur la commune jusqu'aux années 1970. Fort d'une formation au CFPPA de Beaune dans sa jeunesse, il produit son premier millésime en 2005.

Situation géographique

Les vins de Jacques Bavard proviennent de parcelles situées sur la Côte de Beaune. Elles s'étendent sur les communes de Puligny-Montrachet, Auxey-Duresses, Pommard, Saint-Romain, Santenay et Saint-Aubin. Jacques Bavard produit du vin blanc Chardonnay, ainsi que du vin rouge Pinot Noir. La culture des vignes est menée dans le respect des terroirs, selon les principes de l'écologie.

Les vins de Jacques Bavard

Les blancs sont élevés en fûts de 350 litres, et les rouges suivent une macération à froid de 10 à 12 jours, et un entonnage dans des fûts de 228 litres. Des vins élevés au minimum 12 mois en fûts, terminant leur élevage de 3 à 6 mois en cuve inox. Au final, des blancs croquants, frais, avec une belle minéralité ! Des rouges aux tanins fins et délicats, d’une grande fraîcheur !