Domaine Michel Lafarge was created in the 19th century, in Volnay, Burgundy. It is the fruit of a unique family...Lire la suite

There are 24 products.

Showing 1-18 of 24 item(s)

Volnay 2018

Bourgogne | Red
LAFARGE MICHEL
Price €56.67 75 cl

Domaine Michel Lafarge was created in the 19th century, in Volnay, Burgundy. It is the fruit of a unique family heritage on the Côte de Beaune. Since 1978, Frédéric Lafarge has been managing the estate of his father, Michel Lafarge. It is one of Volnay's most renowned estates, especially since 1997, when the vineyard made the transition to biodynamic viticulture. The entire vineyard was then converted to organic farming in 2000.

Geographical location of Domaine Michel Lafarge

Domaine Michel Lafarge covers 12 hectares of vines in the heart of Burgundy. Located in the village of Volnay, Côte de Beaune, the domaine began bottling its wines in 1934. It produces several appellations, mainly Volnay, but also Beaune and Pommard Premier Cru. The grape varieties used on the estate are Pinot Noir for red wines and Chardonnay for white wines.

Domaine Michel Lafarge wines

Domaine Michel Lafarge produces a number of red Premiers Crus. Volnay Premier Cru Clos des Chênes and Volnay Premier Cru Clos du Château des Ducs are among its most emblematic wines. The domaine also produces Volnay Premier Cru Les Caillerets and Les Mitans. The estate's wines also include Beaune Premier Cru Les Grèves and Beaune Premier Cru Clos des Aigrots. The latter develops a nose with notes of leather and a fleshy mouthfeel.

Domaine Michel Lafarge also produces other fine wines, such as Pommard Premier Cru Les Pézerolles. This Pommard is the estate's fullest-bodied red wine. It develops a distinguished palate behind firm tannins. This cuvée is best enjoyed after 5 to 10 years. The domaine also produces a number of white wines. These include the Meursault and Meursault Vendanges sélectionnées appellations. A cuvée of Bourgogne Aligoté Raisins Dorés will delight connoisseurs. Beaune Premier Cru Clos des Aigrots is also available as a white wine.

Le Domaine Michel Lafarge a été créé au XIXe siècle, à Volnay, en Bourgogne. Il est le fruit d'un héritage familial...Lire la suite

4 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-4 de 4 article(s)

Le Domaine Michel Lafarge a été créé au XIXe siècle, à Volnay, en Bourgogne. Il est le fruit d'un héritage familial unique sur la Côte de Beaune. Frédéric Lafarge dirige, depuis 1978, le domaine de son père, Michel Lafarge. C'est l'un des plus réputés de Volnay, surtout depuis 1997, année de transition du vignoble vers la biodynamie. Tout le vignoble est ensuite passé en agriculture biologique en 2000.

La situation géographique du Domaine Michel Lafarge

Le Domaine Michel Lafarge s'étend sur 12 hectares de vignes au cœur de la Bourgogne. Situé sur le village de Volnay, en Côte de Beaune, le domaine a commencé à mettre ses vins en bouteille à partir de 1934. Il produit plusieurs appellations, essentiellement du Volnay, mais aussi du Beaune et du Pommard en Premier Cru. Les cépages utilisés sur le domaine sont le Pinot Noir pour les vins rouges et le Chardonnay pour le vin blanc.

Les vins du Domaine Michel Lafarge

Le Domaine Michel Lafarge produit de nombreux Premiers Crus en rouge. Un Volnay Premier Cru Clos des Chênes ou un Volnay Premier Cru Clos du Château des Ducs figurent parmi ses vins les plus emblématiques. Le domaine produit du Volnay Premier Cru Les Caillerets ou Les Mitans. Les vins du domaine incluent aussi du Beaune Premier Cru Les Grèves et du Beaune Premier Cru Clos des Aigrots. Ce dernier développe un nez aux notes de cuir et une bouche charnue.

Le Domaine Michel Lafarge produit d'autres grands vins, comme du Pommard Premier Cru Les Pézerolles. Ce Pommard est le vin rouge le plus corsé du domaine. Il développe une bouche distinguée derrière de fermes tanins. Cette cuvée mérite d'être dégustée après 5 à 10 années. Le domaine élabore aussi quelques vins blancs. On relève les appellations Meursault et Meursault Vendanges sélectionnées. Une cuvée de Bourgogne Aligoté Raisins Dorés ravira les connaisseurs. En outre, le Beaune Premier Cru Clos des Aigrots existe aussi en vin blanc.