The wines of Champagne Cazé-Thibaut are now in the hands of Fabien Cazé. He is part of the new generation of winegrowers, passionate and ambitious. A work of the...Read more

8 products available

Displaying 1-8 of 8 items

The wines of Champagne Cazé-Thibaut are now in the hands of Fabien Cazé. He is part of the new generation of winegrowers, passionate and ambitious. A precise work of the soils and a full knowledge of the soil are the main assets of Fabien. His philosophy is well defined, he seeks to understand the vine so that his wines reflect the pure expression of their terroir. The Cazé-Thibaut family has developed over 10 generations of winemakers. Roger Cazé was the creator of Champagne Cazé in 1953, but also the first one to market the Champagne bottles of the House.

The vinification and the times have evolved, leading Fabien to work the vineyard manually from pruning to harvesting, following precisely each of the parcels, in order to accompany the growth of the vine in a perfect way. When Fabien took over the reins in 2007, he imposed a total stop to herbicides and pesticides, which led him to work in organic agriculture. A few years later, he will market his first masterpieces. His spirit is very marked by the respect of the soil and the notion of terroir. A passionate love for the vineyard, which gives his wines precision, elegance, and accuracy. Very recognized and accessible champagnes.

Geographical location of the domain

The Cazé-Thibaut property is located in Châtillon-sur-Marne in the Marne Valley. The vineyard takes its roots in Châtillon-sur-Marne and in Vandières covering a little more than two and a half hectares, on the two villages located on the right bank of the Marne. The parcels in Vandières are south-facing, while the terroirs in Châtillon-sur-Marne are east-facing. These exposures favor the growth of the berries for a perfect maturity at harvest time.

The wines of the domain

The Champagnes remain very expressive. The 2015 vintage Les Fourches is located on the clayey-sandy and chalky soil of the Vandières terroir. The Chardonnay expresses all its freshness and density. As for the cuvée Les Leriens, it draws its resources from a clay-limestone soil on the terroirs of Châtillon-sur-Marne. Fine and elegant bubbles. The Rosé Jossias is a cuvée that contains no added sugar. Coming from a plot of Pinot Noir, this cuvée with elderflower and rhubarb aromas leads us to redcurrant flavors in mouth. A true master champagne.

Les vins du Champagne Cazé-Thibaut sont maintenant entre les mains de Fabien Cazé. Il prend part à la nouvelle génération de vignerons, passionnée et ambitieuse. Un travail des...Lire la suite

9 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-9 de 9 article(s)

Les vins du Champagne Cazé-Thibaut sont maintenant entre les mains de Fabien Cazé. Il prend part à la nouvelle génération de vignerons, passionnée et ambitieuse. Un travail des sols précis et une pleine connaissance du terroir sont les principaux atouts de Fabien. Sa philosophie est bien définie, il cherche à comprendre la vigne pour que ses vins reflètent la pure expression de leur terroir. La famille Cazé-Thibaut s’est développée sur 10 générations de vignerons. Roger Cazé fut le créateur du Champagne Cazé en 1953, mais également le premier à commercialiser les bouteilles de Champagne de la Maison.

La vinification et les temps ont évolué, ce qui mène Fabien à travailler la vigne manuellement de la taille à la vendange en suivant précisément chacune des parcelles, afin d’accompagner la croissance de la vigne d’une manière parfaite. Lorsque Fabien a repris les rênes en 2007, il impose un arrêt total d’herbicides et de pesticides, ce qui le mène à travailler en agriculture biologique. Quelques années plus tard, il commercialisera ses premiers chefs-d’œuvre. Son esprit est très marqué par le respect des sols et la notion de terroir. Un amour passionnel pour le vignoble, qui rend à ses vins précision, élégance, et justesse. Des champagnes très reconnus et accessibles.

Situation géographique du domaine

La propriété Cazé-Thibaut se situe à Châtillon-sur-Marne dans la Vallée de la Marne. Le vignoble prend ses racines à Châtillon-sur-Marne et à Vandières couvrant un peu plus de deux hectares et demi, sur les deux villages situés rive droite de la Marne. Les parcelles à Vandières sont exposées Sud, tandis que les terroirs à Châtillon-sur-Marne sont exposés à l’Est. Des expositions qui favorisent la croissance des baies pour une maturité parfaite à la vendange.

Les vins du domaine

Les Champagnes demeurent très expressifs. Le millésime 2015 Les Fourches est situé sur le sol argilo-sableux et crayeux du terroir de Vandières. Le Chardonnay y exprime toute sa fraîcheur et sa densité. La cuvée Les Leriens quant à elle, puise ses ressources dans un sol argilo-calcaire sur les terroirs de Châtillon-sur-Marne. Des bulles fines et élégantes. Le Rosé Jossias est une cuvée qui ne contient aucun ajout de sucre. Issue d’une parcelle de Pinot Noir, cette cuvée aux parfums de fleurs de sureau et de rhubarbe nous amène en bouche à des arômes de groseille. De véritables Champagne de maître.