In 1998, Gérard Perse bought Château Pavie from the Valette family. He then hired renowned oenologist Michel Rolland and architect Alberto Pinto. These three Lire la suite

There are 7 products.

Showing 1-7 of 7 item(s)
PARKER
97-99
VINOUS
97-99 AG

Château Pavie 2020

Bordeaux | Red
CHÂTEAU PAVIE
Price €300.00 75 cl

In 1998, Gérard Perse bought Château Pavie from the Valette family. He then hired renowned oenologist Michel Rolland and architect Alberto Pinto. These three Bordeaux wine lovers brought Château Pavie Macquin to its peak. Together, they produced Bordeaux Saint-Émilion red wines of remarkable quality. To this day, Château Pavie produces an exceptional red wine that is recognized and sought-after. In 2012, Château Pavie joined the ranks of the first Grands Crus classés A alongside Château Cheval Blanc.

Location of Château Pavie

Château Pavie is a Bordeaux wine estate located south-east of Saint Émilion. The Pavie Macquin vineyard is characterized by its position on a plateau, near the Mondot hillock and the Fongaban fault. Château Pavie's vineyards benefit from an exceptional location. In fact, the vineyard is situated at an altitude of 100 meters on the hillock and 75 meters on the edge of the plateau. Château Pavie wines benefit from clay-limestone and limestone soils. This Bordeaux Grand Cru thus possesses specific aromas, as well as powerful, mineral accords.

Château Pavie wines

Château Pavie produces two wines in the Saint-Émilion appellation. The first is Château Pavie premier Grand Cru classé A. On the other, the estate produces a second wine: Les Chênes de Macquin. Merlot is the majority grape variety in Château Pavie blends. However, Cabernet Franc also adds minerality to these exceptional vintages. Old Cabernet Sauvignon adds the finishing touch to these Grands Crus...

En 1998, Gérard Perse achète le Château Pavie à la famille Valette. Il embauche alors le célèbre œnologue Michel Rolland et l'architecte Alberto Pinto. Ce sont trois amoureux des vins de Lire la suite

5 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-5 de 5 article(s)

En 1998, Gérard Perse achète le Château Pavie à la famille Valette. Il embauche alors le célèbre œnologue Michel Rolland et l'architecte Alberto Pinto. Ce sont trois amoureux des vins de Bordeaux qui amènent le Château Pavie Macquin à son apogée. Ensemble, ils élaborent des vins rouges de Bordeaux Saint-Émilion d'une qualité remarquable. Le Château Pavie produit encore aujourd'hui un vin rouge d'exception reconnu et recherché. Le Château Pavie se hisse au niveau des premiers Grands Crus classés A en 2012 aux côtés du Château Cheval Blanc.

Situation géographique du Château Pavie

Le Château Pavie est une exploitation de vins de Bordeaux qui se situe au sud-est de Saint Émilion. Le vignoble de Pavie Macquin est caractérisé par sa position sur un plateau, près de la butte de Mondot et de la faille de Fongaban. La vigne du Château Pavie bénéficie d'une situation exceptionnelle. En effet, le vignoble se situe à 100 mètres d'altitude au niveau de la butte et à 75 mètres sur le bord du plateau. Par ailleurs, le vin du Château Pavie bénéficie de sols argilo-calcaires et calcaires. Ce Grand Cru de Bordeaux possède ainsi des arômes spécifiques, de même que des accords puissants et minéraux.

Les vins du Château Pavie

Le Château Pavie produit deux vins sur l'appellation Saint-Émilion. D'une part, on trouve le vin Château Pavie premier Grand Cru classé A. D'autre part, la propriété produit un second vin : Les Chênes de Macquin. Le Merlot est le cépage majoritaire dans les assemblages du château. Cependant, le Cabernet Franc offre aussi de la minéralité à ces millésimes d'exception. Les vieux Cabernets Sauvignons apportent la touche finale à ces Grands Crus..