BehindAzienda Agricola Serragghia lies Gabrio Bini, a colorful character. A former Milanese architect, he bought vineyards on the island of Pantelleria in 1993. Nestled between...Lire la suite

There are 3 products.

Showing 1-3 of 3 item(s)

BehindAzienda Agricola Serragghia lies Gabrio Bini, a colorful character. A former Milanese architect, he bought vineyards on the island of Pantelleria in 1993. Nestled between Africa and Sicily, this small volcanic island does not specialize in viticulture. However, he and his family began cultivating very old vines and producing wines by hand. Wines from Azienda Agricola Serragghia are included in our selection ofItalian wines.

Azienda Agricola Serragghia's geographical location

Azienda Agricola Serragghia is located on theisland of Pantelleria, 100 kilometers southwest of Sicily. This small island in the Sicilian Straits is volcanic. The estate extends over seven hectares of old vines, set in a natural park. Temperatures remain moderate and the vineyards benefit from the sea breeze. The plots are sometimes located on flat ground. They can also be located on terraces at altitudes of up to 500 meters. The soils contain both volcanic elements, such as obsidian, and clay.

Azienda Agricola Serragghia estate wines

Azienda Agricola Serragghia produces rare wines that are the fruit of the Bini family's craftsmanship. Gabrio Bini is committed to producing natural wines. He was inspired by the work of Pierre Overnoy, a pioneer in natural wine-making. Farming is biodynamic, and fermentation remains natural. The estate uses terracotta amphorae buried in the soil. Various grape varieties are grown on the estate.

Azienda Agricola Serragghia produces white and red wines. White wines include Serragghia Heritage Zibbibo, Serragghia Riserva Genevieve Zibbibo and Serragghia Bianco Zibbibo. Red wines include Serragghia Riserva Gabrio Pinot Noir and Serragghia Riserva Giotto Carignano.

Derrière l'Azienda Agricola Serragghia se cache Gabrio Bini, un personnage haut en couleur. Ancien architecte milanais, il rachète en 1993 des vignes sur l'île de la...Lire la suite

5 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-5 de 5 article(s)

Derrière l'Azienda Agricola Serragghia se cache Gabrio Bini, un personnage haut en couleur. Ancien architecte milanais, il rachète en 1993 des vignes sur l'île de la Pantelleria. Nichée entre l'Afrique et la Sicile, cette petite île volcanique n'est pas spécialisée dans la viticulture. Il se lance pourtant en famille dans la culture de très vieilles vignes et la production de vins de manière artisanale. Les vins du domaine Azienda Agricola Serragghia font partie de notre sélection de vins d'Italie.

Situation géographique du domaine Azienda Agricola Serragghia

Le domaine Azienda Agricola Serragghia est situé sur l'île de la Pantelleria, à 100 kilomètres au sud-ouest de la Sicile. Cette petite île, située dans le détroit de la Sicile, est volcanique. Le domaine s'étend sur sept hectares de vieilles vignes, situées dans un parc naturel. Les températures restent modérées et le vignoble bénéficie du vent de la mer. Les parcelles sont parfois situées en terrain plat. Elles peuvent aussi être localisées en terrasses, jusqu'à 500 mètres d'altitude. On trouve dans les sols des éléments volcaniques, comme de l'obsidienne, et d'autres, argileux.

Les vins du domaine Azienda Agricola Serragghia

L'Azienda Agricola Serragghia produit des vins rares, qui sont le fruit d'un travail artisanal de la famille Bini. Gabrio Bini s'attache à produire des vins naturels. Il est inspiré par le travail de Pierre Overnoy, pionnier dans l'élaboration de vin naturel. L'agriculture est biodynamique et la fermentation reste naturelle. Le domaine utilise des amphores de terre cuite enterrées dans le sol. Différents cépages sont travaillés au domaine.

Le domaine Azienda Agricola Serragghia produit des vins blancs et rouges. En blanc, on trouve un vin de Serragghia Heritage Zibbibo, Serragghia Riserva Genevieve Zibbibo, Serragghia Bianco Zibbibo. En rouge, il élabore le Serragghia Riserva Gabrio Pinot Noir et le Serragghia Riserva Giotto Carignano.