Domaine Jean-Marc Morey is located in Chassagne-Montrachet, in the south of the Côte d'Or. All the wines produced are bottled at the domaine, in Lire la suite

There are 36 products.

Showing 1-18 of 36 item(s)

Domaine Jean-Marc Morey is located in Chassagne-Montrachet, in the south of the Côte d'Or. All the wines produced are bottled at the domaine, in Burgundy. Jean-Marc Morey, son of Bernard Morey, inherited half of his father's plots in 1981. Production is equally divided between red and white wines.

Geographical location of Domaine Jean-Marc Morey

The Domaine Jean-Marc Morey vineyards cover 9 hectares. They are located in the communes of Chassagne-Montrachet, Santenay, Saint Aubin and Beaune, all south of Dijon. At an altitude of between 220 and 325 meters, facing south-east, the plots benefit from a temperate, slightly continental climate. The clay-limestone soils favor the development of grape varieties such as Pinot Noir and Chardonnay, traditional Burgundy varieties.

Domaine Jean-Marc MOREY wines

Domaine Jean-Marc Morey makes dry white wines from Chardonnay. These include Chassagne-Montrachet Premier Cru and Batard-Montrachet Grand Cru. These wines offer a powerful, fruity, mineral taste. Pinot Noir provides the domaine with wines from Beaune Premier Cru, Santenay Premier Cru and also Chassagne-Montrachet, an appellation that is rarer in red than in white.

Jean-Marc Morey continues a family tradition that has lasted for twenty generations in this region. But the winemaker is also developing his own personal style. He follows the principles of Max Léglise, a forerunner of organic winemaking, of whom he was a disciple. He favors traditional methods. The grapes are harvested by hand, and the viticulture is sustainable. The winemaker reveals all the nobility of the wines from this Côte-de-Beaune terroir. Following the producer 's retirement in 2016, the estate was shared between his two children Caroline and Sylvain.

Le Domaine Jean-Marc Morey se situe à Chassagne-Montrachet, au sud de la Côte d'Or. Tous les vins produits sont mis en bouteille au domaine, en Lire la suite

11 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-11 de 11 article(s)

Le Domaine Jean-Marc Morey se situe à Chassagne-Montrachet, au sud de la Côte d'Or. Tous les vins produits sont mis en bouteille au domaine, en Bourgogne. Jean-Marc Morey, fils de Bernard Morey, hérite en 1981 de la moitié des parcelles de son père. La production se répartit équitablement entre le vin rouge et le vin blanc.

Situation géographique du Domaine Jean-Marc Morey

Les vignobles du Domaine Jean-Marc Morey s'étendent sur 9 hectares. Ils sont situés sur les communes de Chassagne-Montrachet, Santenay, Saint Aubin et Beaune, toutes au sud de Dijon. À une altitude entre 220 et 325 mètres, exposées sud-est, les parcelles bénéficient d'un climat tempéré, légèrement continental. Les sols argilo-calcaires favorisent le développement des cépages comme le Pinot Noir et le Chardonnay, cépages traditionnels de la Bourgogne.

Les vins du Domaine Jean-Marc MOREY

Le Domaine Jean-Marc Morey élabore des vins blancs secs à partir du Chardonnay. Il propose ainsi les appellations Chassagne-Montrachet Premier Cru mais aussi le Batard-Montrachet Grand Cru. Ces vins offrent un goût puissant, fruité et minéral. Le Pinot Noir fournit au domaine des vins de Beaune Premier Cru, du Santenay Premier Cru mais aussi du Chassagne-Montrachet, appellation plus rare en rouge qu'en blanc.

Jean-Marc Morey perpétue une tradition de famille qui dure depuis vingt générations dans cette région. Mais le viticulteur développe aussi son style personnel. Il suit les principes de Max Léglise, un précurseur de la vinification bio, dont il a été le disciple. Il privilégie les méthodes traditionnelles. Les vendanges sont manuelles, la viticulture raisonnée. Le viticulteur révèle toute la noblesse des vins de ce terroir de la Côte-de-Beaune. Suite à la retraite du producteur en 2016, le domaine a été partagé entre ses deux enfants Caroline et Sylvain.