Created from the division of Domaine Trapet in 1990, Domaine Rossignol-Trapet is the heir to two illustrious winegrowing families. Based in Gevrey-Chambertin, the domaine pays particular attention to its vines. The quality of...Lire la suite

There are 13 products.

Showing 1-13 of 13 item(s)

Created from the division of Domaine Trapet in 1990, Domaine Rossignol-Trapet is the heir to two illustrious winegrowing families. Based in Gevrey-Chambertin, the domaine pays particular attention to its vines. The quality of their Pinot Noir and meticulous vinification produce crus that rank among the great red wines of Burgundy. The domaine offers three Grands Crus, accompanied by equally prestigious Premiers Crus.

Geographical location of Domaine Rossignol-Trapet

Most of Domaine Rossignol-Trapet's vineyards are located in Gevrey-Chambertin, Côte-d'Or. This terroir, an important part of the Côte de Nuits, has brown, clay-limestone soil. The 13-hectare estate is planted exclusively with Pinot Noir grapes. The domaine also owns a number of plots in Beaune and Savigny-lès-Beaune.

Domaine Rossignol-Trapet wines

All Domaine Rossignol-Trapet vines have been cultivated biodynamically since 2004, and the vineyard obtained certification in 2008. The grapes are harvested by hand and the vinification is gentle. Depending on the vintage and appellation, between 50% and 100% of the Pinot Noir fruit is destemmed. The wine is aged in 50% new barrels for Grands Crus, 25% for Premiers Crus and 10% for Village appellations.

Domaine Rossignol-Trapet produces exclusively red wines. Its most prestigious wines are its three Grands Crus, all from the Gevrey-Chambertin terroir. These are the Grands Crus Chambertin, Latricières-Chambertin and Chapelle-Chambertin. Alongside them, the domaine offers Gevrey-Chambertin Premiers Crus Clos Prieur, Petite Chapelle, Les Cherbaudes, Les Corbeaux and Aux Combottes. These wines are accompanied by two Gevrey-Chambertin Village wines.

Still in red wine and Pinot Noir, Domaine Rossignol-Trapet produces a Beaune Premier Cru Les Teurons. In the Village appellation, it offers a Beaune and a Savigny-lès-Beaune. Finally, the domaine completes its production with a Bourgogne rouge.

Issu de la division du Domaine Trapet en 1990, le Domaine Rossignol-Trapet est l'héritier de deux illustres familles de vignerons. Installé à Gevrey-Chambertin, le domaine...Lire la suite

9 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-9 de 9 article(s)

Issu de la division du Domaine Trapet en 1990, le Domaine Rossignol-Trapet est l'héritier de deux illustres familles de vignerons. Installé à Gevrey-Chambertin, le domaine apporte un soin tout particulier à ses vignes. La qualité de leur Pinot Noir et une vinification soignée produisent des crus comptant parmi les grands vins rouges de Bourgogne. Le domaine propose notamment trois Grands Crus, accompagnés de Premiers Crus tout aussi prestigieux.

Situation géographique du Domaine Rossignol-Trapet

L'essentiel des parcelles du Domaine Rossignol-Trapet est situé à Gevrey-Chambertin, en Côte-d'Or. Ce terroir, un haut lieu de la Côte de Nuits, dispose d'un sol brun et argilo-calcaire. D'une superficie de 13 hectares, l'encépagement du domaine est uniquement en Pinot Noir. Le domaine possède en outre quelques parcelles à Beaune et Savigny-lès-Beaune.

Les vins du Domaine Rossignol-Trapet

L'ensemble des vignes du Domaine Rossignol-Trapet est cultivé en biodynamie depuis 2004 et le vignoble a obtenu sa certification en 2008. Les vendanges sont manuelles et la vinification douce. Selon le millésime et l'appellation, l'éraflage du Pinot Noir concerne entre 50 et 100 % des fruits. L'élevage du vin utilise 50 % de fûts neufs pour les Grands Crus, 25 % pour les Premiers Crus et 10 % pour les appellations Village.

Le Domaine Rossignol-Trapet produit exclusivement du vin rouge. Ses vins les plus prestigieux sont ses trois Grands Crus, tous issus du terroir de Gevrey-Chambertin. Il s'agit des Grands Crus Chambertin, Latricières-Chambertin et Chapelle-Chambertin. À leurs côtés, le domaine propose les Gevrey-Chambertin Premiers Crus Clos Prieur, Petite Chapelle, Les Cherbaudes, Les Corbeaux et Aux Combottes. Ces vins sont accompagnés par deux Gevrey-Chambertin Village.

Toujours en vin rouge et en Pinot Noir, le domaine Rossignol-Trapet produit un Beaune Premier Cru Les Teurons. En appellation Village, il propose un Beaune et un Savigny-lès-Beaune. Enfin, le domaine complète sa production par un Bourgogne rouge.