Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret is one of the great houses of Vosne-Romanée, in the heart of the Côte de Nuits. Founded in 1945, the estate belongs to a line of winemakers whose roots go back to the...Lire la suite

There are 15 products.

Showing 1-15 of 15 item(s)

Fixin 2019

Bourgogne | Red
MONGEARD-MUGNERET
Price €73.33 75 cl

Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret is one of the great houses of Vosne-Romanée, in the heart of the Côte de Nuits. Founded in 1945, the estate belongs to a line of winemakers whose roots go back to the 17th century. With its 35 appellations, Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret produces some of the finest wines in Burgundy. Red wines made from Pinot Noir dominate production, with prestigious Grands Crus and Premiers Crus.

Geographical location of Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret

Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret is located in Vosne-Romanée, Côte-d'Or. This terroir and that of the neighboring village of Flagey-Échezeaux account for most of the estate's thirty hectares of vines. These vines, mostly Pinot Noir, benefit from clay-limestone soils. The estate also owns parcels scattered throughout the Côte de Nuits, from Nuits-Saint-Georges to Marsannay-la-Côte. Mongeard-Mugneret also owns a number of plots in the Côte de Beaune.

Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret wines

Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret's vines are grown using sustainable agriculture methods. Grapes are destemmed either completely or partially, depending on the appellation. Vinification begins with cold maceration, followed by natural fermentation. The wine is aged for between 18 and 22 months. The proportion of new barrels also varies according to appellation. Bottling is then carried out without filtration.

For red wines, Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret offers four Grands Crus. These are Grands Crus Échezeaux, Grand Échezeaux, Clos de Vougeot and Richebourg. Alongside these Pinot Noir nectars, the domaine produces eight Premiers Crus. In Vosne-Romanée, these include the Premiers Crus En Orveaux, Les Petits Monts and Les Suchots. They are accompanied by the Premiers Crus Vougeot Les Cras and Les Petits Vougeots, Nuits-Saint-Georges Aux Boudots, Beaune Les Avaux and Pernand-Vergelesses Les Vergelesses.

In the Village appellation, the domaine produces Vosne-Romanée, Chambolle-Musigny, Gevrey-Chambertin, Nuits-Saint-Georges, Fixin and Savigny-lès-Beaune. As for white wines, the domaine offers Marsannay Village, as well as Bourgogne Aligoté, Chardonnay and Hautes-Côtes de Nuits.

Le Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret est une grande maison de Vosne-Romanée, au cœur de la Côte de Nuits. Fondée en 1945, cette propriété appartient à une lignée de vignerons dont les racines remontent...Lire la suite

12 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-12 de 12 article(s)

Le Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret est une grande maison de Vosne-Romanée, au cœur de la Côte de Nuits. Fondée en 1945, cette propriété appartient à une lignée de vignerons dont les racines remontent au XVIIe siècle. Avec ses 35 appellations, le Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret produit parmi les plus beaux vins de Bourgogne. Le vin rouge issu de Pinot Noir domine la production, avec de prestigieux Grands Crus et Premiers Crus.

Situation géographique du Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret

Le Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret est implanté à Vosne-Romanée, en Côte-d'Or. C'est sur ce terroir et celui du village voisin de Flagey-Échezeaux que se trouve l'essentiel des trente hectares de vignes de la propriété. Ces vignes, majoritairement en Pinot Noir, bénéficient de sols argilo-calcaires. Le domaine possède également des parcelles disséminées à travers toute la Côte de Nuits, de Nuits-Saint-Georges jusqu'à Marsannay-la-Côte. La maison Mongeard-Mugneret exploite en outre quelques parcelles en Côte de Beaune.

Les vins du Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret

Les vignes du Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret sont cultivées en agriculture raisonnée. L'égrappage des raisins est complet ou partiel, selon l'appellation. La vinification débute avec une macération à froid, puis se poursuit avec une fermentation naturelle. L'élevage du vin dure entre 18 et 22 mois. La proportion de fûts neufs varie, là aussi, en fonction de l'appellation. La mise en bouteille s'effectue ensuite sans filtration.

En vin rouge, le Domaine Mongeard-Mugneret propose quatre Grands Crus. Il s'agit des Grands Crus Échezeaux, Grand Échezeaux, Clos de Vougeot et Richebourg. Aux côtés de ces nectars du Pinot Noir, le domaine produit huit Premiers Crus. En Vosne-Romanée, on trouve les Premiers Crus En Orveaux, Les Petits Monts et Les Suchots. Ils sont accompagnés par les Premiers Crus Vougeot Les Cras et Les Petits Vougeots, Nuits-Saint-Georges Aux Boudots, Beaune Les Avaux et Pernand-Vergelesses Les Vergelesses.

En appellation Village, le domaine produit des Vosne-Romanée, Chambolle-Musigny, Gevrey-Chambertin, Nuits-Saint-Georges, Fixin et Savigny-lès-Beaune. Côté vin blanc, le domaine propose un Marsannay Village, ainsi que des Bourgogne Aligoté, Chardonnay et Hautes-Côtes de Nuits.