The Liger-Belair family has been involved in viticulture and wine trading since the XVIIIᵉ century. The vineyards of the estate have been owned by the Liger-Belair family since...Read more

9 products available

Displaying 1-9 of 9 items

The Liger-Belair family has been involved in viticulture and wine trading since the XVIIIᵉ century. The vineyards of the estate have been owned by the Liger-Belair family since that time. Until the early 2000s, the parcels of this estate were farmed in sharecropping. In 2001, Thibault Liger-Belair took over the family estate, after several years of oenology studies. The Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair is a growing reference in viticulture in its region, the Burgundy. The domain also produces wine from harvests from other parcels.

Geographical location of the Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair

The Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair is located in Nuits-Saint-Georges in Burgundy, in the heart of the Côte de Nuits. The eight hectares of vines are located on five communes of this region of the Burgundy. This particularity gives a singular richness and complexity to the terroir of Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair. These characteristics are reflected in the wines of the domain. We find clayey-limestone, marly or stony soils, sometimes rich in ferrous elements. The altitude and the exposure of the vines are also very varied from one parcel to another of the domain.

The wines of Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair

For Thibault Liger-Belair, the quality of the wines is linked to the respect of the vineyard and the soil. He puts himself at the service of the vine, to help it express itself to the maximum of its possibilities. The grape varieties worked by the domain are Pinot Noir and Chardonnay. The vintages are treated differently according to the needs of the appellation.

The Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair produces very Grand Crus in red wine: Richebourg, Clos de Vougeot, Charmes-Chambertin Aux Charmes, Corton Les Renardes and Clos du Roi. There are also Premiers Crus: Nuits-Saint-Georges Les Saint-Georges, Aloxe-Corton La Toppe au Vert, Chambolle-Musigny Les Gruenchers. The Hautes-Côtes de Nuits and Vosne-Romanée appellations are also represented. In white, the most prestigious appellation of the domain is the Corton-Charlemagne Grand Cru Les Languettes.

La famille Liger-Belair est impliquée dans la viticulture et le négoce des vins depuis le XVIIIᵉ siècle. Les vignes du domaine appartiennent à la famille Liger-Belair depuis...Lire la suite

15 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-15 de 15 article(s)

La famille Liger-Belair est impliquée dans la viticulture et le négoce des vins depuis le XVIIIᵉ siècle. Les vignes du domaine appartiennent à la famille Liger-Belair depuis cette époque. Jusqu'au début des années 2000, les parcelles de ce domaine étaient exploitées en métayage. En 2001, Thibault Liger-Belair reprend le domaine familial, après plusieurs années d'études d'œnologie. Le Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair est une référence grandissante de la viticulture dans sa région, la Bourgogne. Le domaine produit également du vin à partir de récoltes issues d'autres parcelles.

Situation géographique du Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair

Le Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair est situé à Nuits-Saint-Georges en Bourgogne, au cœur de la Côte de Nuits. Les huit hectares de vignes sont localisés sur cinq communes de cette région de la Bourgogne. Cette particularité donne une richesse et une complexité singulières au terroir du Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair. Ces caractéristiques sont reflétées dans les vins du domaine. On y trouve des sols argilo-calcaires, marneux ou encore caillouteux, parfois riches en éléments ferreux. L'altitude et l'exposition des vignes sont également très variées d'une parcelle à l'autre du domaine.

Les vins du Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair

Pour Thibault Liger-Belair, la qualité des vins est liée au respect du vignoble et des sols. Il se met au service de la vigne, pour l'aider à s'exprimer au maximum de ses possibilités. Les cépages travaillés par le domaine sont le Pinot Noir et le Chardonnay. Les cuvées et les millésimes sont traités différemment en fonction des besoins de l'appellation.

Le Domaine Thibault Liger-Belair produit de très Grands Crus en vin rouge : Richebourg, Clos de Vougeot, Charmes-Chambertin Aux Charmes, Corton Les Renardes et Clos du Roi. On trouve également des Premiers Crus : Nuits-Saint-Georges Les Saint-Georges, Aloxe-Corton La Toppe au Vert, Chambolle-Musigny Les Gruenchers. Les appellations Hautes-Côtes de Nuits et Vosne-Romanée sont aussi représentées. En blanc, l'appellation la plus prestigieuse du domaine est le Corton-Charlemagne Grand Cru Les Languettes.