The story of Domaine Violot-Guillemard begins at the beginning of the XXᵉ century. Joannès Faivre, a distiller at the time, took up winegrowing. His daughter Marie-Louise then...Lire la suite

There are 3 products.

Showing 1-3 of 3 item(s)

The story of Domaine Violot-Guillemard begins at the beginning of the XXᵉ century. Joannès Faivre, a distiller at the time, took up winegrowing. His daughter Marie-Louise then took over the estate. She married Louis Violot, who died, and then Jules Guillemard. Today, Domaine Violot-Guillemard takes its name from Marie-Louise's two husbands. Over the generations, it has remained in the Violot-Guillemard family. Thierry Violot-Guillemard, grandson of Louis Violot, took over this Burgundy estate in 1980. In 2007, he bought out the other rightful owners. Since 2019, his son Joannès has been running the estate.

Location of Domaine Violot-Guillemard

Domaine Violot-Guillemard is located in Pommard, a few kilometers from Beaune in Burgundy. The estate comprises 8 hectares of vines in the Pommard appellations of Les Épenots, Les Rugiens, La Platière, Derrière Saint-Jean and Beaune Clos des Mouches. The Pommard terroir benefits from well-drained clay-limestone soils. They produce top-quality Premiers Crus. Thierry Violot-Guillemard takes particular care with the soils on his estate.

Domaine Violot-Guillemard wines

Domaine Violot-Guillemard produces straightforward wines with a classic style. Vinification is carried out in such a way as to reflect the finesse and elegance of the terroir. It includes very little technical intervention, no yeast and little new wood. The estate has been organically farmed since 1999. In white wine, the domaine produces a small quantity of Beaune Premier Cru Clos des Mouches. Village appellations include Beaune En Montagne Saint-Désiré and Meursault Les Meix Chavaux. In red wine, Domaine Violot-Guillemard produces several Pommards Premiers Crus. There's also a Monthélie Premier Cru Les Duresses and an Auxey-Duresses Premier Cru Les Reugnes.

L'histoire du Domaine Violot-Guillemard débute au début du XXᵉ siècle. Joannès Faivre, alors distillateur, se lance dans la viticulture. Sa fille Marie-Louise reprend ensuite le...Lire la suite

14 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-14 de 14 article(s)

L'histoire du Domaine Violot-Guillemard débute au début du XXᵉ siècle. Joannès Faivre, alors distillateur, se lance dans la viticulture. Sa fille Marie-Louise reprend ensuite le domaine. Elle se marie à Louis Violot, qui décède, puis à Jules Guillemard. Le Domaine Violot-Guillemard tire aujourd'hui son nom des deux époux de Marie-Louise. Au fil des générations, il reste exploité au sein de la famille Violot-Guillemard. Thierry Violot-Guillemard, petit-fils de Louis Violot, prend la tête de ce domaine de Bourgogne en 1980. En 2007, il rachète les parts des autres ayants droit. Depuis 2019, son fils Joannès dirige le domaine.

Situation géographique du Domaine Violot-Guillemard

Le Domaine Violot-Guillemard est situé à Pommard, à quelques kilomètres de Beaune, en Bourgogne. Ce domaine comprend 8 hectares de vignes sur les appellations Pommard Les Épenots, Les Rugiens, La Platière, Derrière Saint-Jean et Beaune Clos des Mouches. Le terroir de Pommard bénéficie de sols argilo-calcaires bien drainés. Ils produisent des Premiers Crus de grande qualité. Thierry Violot-Guillemard apporte un soin particulier aux sols de son domaine.

Les vins du Domaine Violot-Guillemard

Le Domaine Violot-Guillemard produit des vins francs au style classique. La vinification est réalisée de manière à refléter la finesse et l'élégance du terroir. Elle comprend très peu d'interventions techniques, pas de levures et peu de bois neuf. Le domaine est exploité en agriculture biologique depuis 1999. En vin blanc, le domaine produit du vin de Beaune Premier Cru Clos des Mouches en petite quantité. Les appellations Villages comprennent un Beaune En Montagne Saint-Désiré et un Meursault Les Meix Chavaux. En vin rouge, le Domaine Violot-Guillemard produit plusieurs Pommards Premiers Crus. On trouve aussi un Monthélie Premier Cru Les Duresses et un Auxey-Duresses Premier Cru Les Reugnes.