Settled since 1999, Antoine Sanzay delivers during three years his grape harvests to the cooperative of the cellar of Saint-Cyr-en-Bourg (Loire Valley and Center). He finally...Read more

5 products available

Displaying 1-5 of 5 items

Settled since 1999, Antoine Sanzay delivers his grapes to the cooperative of the Saint-Cyr-en-Bourg winery (Loire Valley and Center) for three years. Eventually, he began to make wine from the 4 hectares of vines belonging to his grandparents before officially taking over the family estate in 2002. Antoine pays particular attention to the vines and their soils. He cultivates the vines in the most natural way possible and in organic farming since 2014. The harvest is done by hand. In the cellar, the fermentation is done with indigenous yeasts and the wines are aged in oak barrels. Low interventionist methods that give the wine that pure expression of their terroir.

Geographical location of the domain

Today, the Domaine Antoine Sanzay has expanded and now has 12 hectares of vines: 10.5 hectares for the production of its red wines located in Saumur-Champigny and 1.5 hectares for the production of its white wines located in Saumur. The main grape varieties represented are Cabernet Franc for the red wines, and Chenin Blanc for the white wines. The soils are essentially siliceous-limestone and clay-limestone.

The wines of the domain

The wines of Domaine Antoine Sanzay express in a perfect way the Cabernet Franc and the Chenin Blanc. The Domaine produces Saumur-Champigny, Saumur white and Saumur brut. The wines of the domain gain in precision and finesse with age. The reds are refined and the whites are more energetic.

The wines are highly acclaimed by tasters, Antoine is undoubtedly a rising star in the Saumur and Saumur-Champigny appellations, especially for his Les Poyeux cuvée. This parcel is distinguished by its great finesse. It is a charming and greedy wine with black truffle and licorice aromas that evolve on woody notes. Les Poyeux is a wine that will improve with time. The red Saumur-Champigny La Haye Dampierre surprised us with its beautiful length in the mouth. The Cabernet Franc gives this wine aromas of red fruits and violets. Silky tannins which evolve on chalky notes at the end of the mouth. The Saumur Blanc Les Salles Martin has a nice fatness and a nice tension.

Installé depuis 1999, Antoine Sanzay livre durant trois ans ses vendanges à la coopérative de la cave de Saint-Cyr-en-Bourg (Vallée de la Loire et Centre). Il finit par se...Lire la suite

Il y a 1 produit.

Affichage 1-1 de 1 article(s)

Installé depuis 1999, Antoine Sanzay livre durant trois ans ses vendanges à la coopérative de la cave de Saint-Cyr-en-Bourg (Vallée de la Loire et Centre). Il finit par se lancer, petit à petit, dans la vinification des 4 hectares de vignes appartenant à ses grands-parents avant de reprendre officiellement le Domaine familial en 2002. Antoine porte une attention très particulière à la vigne et ses sols. Il exploite les vignes de la manière la plus naturelle possible et en agriculture biologique depuis 2014. Les vendanges sont réalisées à la main. En cave, la fermentation s’opère en levures indigènes et les vins sont élevés en fût de chêne. Des méthodes peu interventionnistes qui rendent au vin cette pure expression de leur terroir.

Situation géographique du domaine

Aujourd’hui, le Domaine Antoine Sanzay s’est agrandi et compte désormais 12 hectares de vignes : 10,5 hectares pour la production de ses vins rouges situés à Saumur-Champigny et 1,5 hectare pour la production de ses vins blancs situé à Saumur. Les principaux cépages représentés sont le Cabernet Franc pour les vins rouges, et le Chenin Blanc pour les vins blancs. Les sols sont essentiellement siliceux-calcaires et argilo-calcaires.

Les vins du domaine

Les vins du Domaine Antoine Sanzay exprime d’une manière parfaite le Cabernet Franc et le Chenin Blanc. Le Domaine produit des Saumur-Champigny, des Saumur blancs et des Saumur brut. Les vins du domaine gagnent en précision et en finesse avec l’âge. Les rouges sont raffinés et les blancs sont plus énergiques.

Les vins sont très plébiscités par les dégustateurs, Antoine est incontestablement une figure montante des appellations Saumur et Saumur-Champigny, en particulier pour sa cuvée Les Poyeux. Ce parcellaire se distingue par sa grande finesse. C’est un vin charmeur et gourmand aux parfums de truffe noir et de réglisse qui évolue sur des notes boisées. Les Poyeux est un vin qui se bonifiera avec le temps. Le rouge Saumur-Champigny La Haye Dampierre nous a surpris par sa belle longueur en bouche. Le Cabernet Franc rend à cette cuvée des arômes de fruits rouges et de violette. Des tanins soyeux qui évoluent sur des notes crayeuses en fin de bouche. Le Saumur Blanc Les Salles Martin quant à lui, est doté d’un joli gras et d’une belle tension.