GROS ANNE

Anne Gros represents the 6th generation of the Gros family. Born into a family that likes to pass on its know-how, Anne is well established in Vosne-Romanée and works in harmony with her philosophy. After studying oenology at the Beaune School of Viticulture and the University of Dijon, Anne took over the Domaine from her father François in 1988. Anne cultivates her vines in a reasoned and intuitive way. The vines are cultivated using organic practices, while retaining total freedom from labels. She wishes to retain a certain flexibility in the way she works the vines. During the harvest, Anne separates the grape berries from the stalks: this is called destemming. No whole grapes are harvested. Alcoholic fermentation takes place in vats. Anne ages her wines in barrel for a year. Gradually, Anne gives way to the youngest members of the family, Paul and Julie, who will in turn perpetuate the Domaine's values. One thing's for sure: passing on the family tradition is a fundamental value in the Gros family.

Location of the estate

The family estate covers 5.5 hectares in Vosne-Romanée, in the heart of the Côte de Nuits. The parcels are very condensed and not far from Vosne-Romanée. Although the parcels are close together, they all benefit from microclimates that make them unique and singular. The Concœur plot in the Hautes Côtes de Nuits appellation faces south-east, while the plot known as La Combe d'Orveau in the Chambolle-Musigny appellation faces the rising sun, with a more extreme climate: cooler winters and hotter summers. Échezeaux comes from a parcel at the bottom of the slope, which is earlier in ripening than its neighbors.

Estate wines

Our wines are made from plots planted with Pinot Noir and Chardonnay grapes. Anne makes white and red Bourgognes, and white and red Hautes Côtes de Nuits as well. The Domaine also produces a few cuvées in the Vosne-Romanée Villages and Chambolle-Musigny appellations. The rare Grands Crus areÉchezeaux, Clos Vougeot and Richebourg. The Domaine's reds are very fruity, with fine tannins and unrivalled length on the palate. The whites release saline and mineral notes of lemon and exotic fruit. The white Burgundy offers floral, apple and pear aromas.

Lire la suite...

There are 7 products.

Showing 1-7 of 7 item(s)

Anne Gros représente la 6ème génération de la famille Gros. Issue d’une famille qui aime transmettre son savoir-faire, Anne est bien installée à Vosne-Romanée et travaille en...Lire la suite

4 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-4 de 4 article(s)

Anne Gros représente la 6ème génération de la famille Gros. Issue d’une famille qui aime transmettre son savoir-faire, Anne est bien installée à Vosne-Romanée et travaille en harmonie avec sa philosophie. Après avoir étudié à l’école de viticulture de Beaune et à l’université de Dijon en œnologie, Anne reprit le Domaine de son père François en 1988. Anne cultive ses vignes de manière raisonnée et intuitive. Les vignes sont travaillées à partir de pratiques bio tout en gardant une liberté totale affranchie de tous labels. Elle souhaite conserver une certaine flexibilité sur sa façon de travailler la vigne. Lors de la vendange, Anne sépare les baies de raisins de la rafle : l’éraflage. Pas de vendanges entières donc. La fermentation alcoolique s’opère en cuve. Anne élève ses vins en fût pendant un an. Petit à petit, Anne laisse place aux petits derniers de la famille, Paul et Julie qui sauront pérenniser les valeurs du Domaine à leur tour. Une chose est sûre, la transmission est une valeur fondamentale dans la famille Gros.

Situation géographique du domaine

Le Domaine familial s’étend sur 5,5 hectares à Vosne-Romanée au cœur de la Côte de Nuits. Les parcellaires sont très condensés et non loin de Vosne-Romanée. Bien que les parcelles soient proches, elles bénéficient toutes de microclimats les rendant uniques et singulières. La parcelle Concœur pour les Hautes Côtes de Nuits est exposée Sud-Est, alors que la parcelle dite La Combe d’Orveau d’appellation Chambolle-Musigny est exposée au soleil levant avec un climat plus extrême ; des hivers plus frais et des étés plus chauds. Échezeaux est issu d’une parcelle qui se situe en bas de côteau, une parcelle plus précoce que ses voisines.

Les vins du domaine

Les vins sont issus de parcelles plantées en Pinot Noir et en Chardonnay. Anne élabore des Bourgognes blancs et rouges, et des Hautes Côtes de Nuits en blanc et en rouge également. Les vins du Domaine ont aussi quelques cuvées en appellations Vosne-Romanée Villages et Chambolle-Musigny. Les rares flacons de Grands Crus portent les noms d’Échezeaux, Clos Vougeot et Richebourg. Les rouges du Domaine sont des vins très fruités, avec des tanins fins et une longueur en bouche sans pareille. Les blancs libèrent des notes salines et minérales sur le citron et les fruits exotiques. Le Bourgogne blanc offre des parfums de fleurs, de pomme et de poire.