BONNEAU DU MARTRAY

Located in the Burgundy region, the thousand-year-old Bonneau du Martray vineyard has existed since Carolingian times. Emperor Charlemagne used this terroir to produce an exceptional wine. Marie-Eugénie Verry, whose father Simon Verry owned the estate, married Charles Bonneau du Martray in 1835. Her dowry was 24 hectares of vineyards. The estate was handed down from father to son until the arrival of Jean Le Bault de la Morinière in 1969. It was Jean who developed the reputation of these wines in France and abroad. Jean Charles, Jean's son, joined his father in converting the estate to organic farming in 1997. He launched his first biodynamic trials in 2004.

Geographical location of Domaine Bonneau du Martray

Domaine Bonneau du Martray is located in Burgundy on the Corton hillside, a few kilometers from Beaune. Having noticed that the climate on the Corton hill was milder, Emperor Charlemagne decided to plant his vines there. At an altitude of almost 300 meters, the estate benefits from three types of microclimate. It also benefits from a rich variety of soils. Its 11 hectares of legendary Côte de Beaune vineyards produce rare wines, both red and white. These include the Corton-Charlemagne and Corton appellations.

Domaine Bonneau du Martray wines

Domaine Bonneau du Martray produces two Grand Cru appellations: Corton-Charlemagne and Corton. The white Corton-Charlemagne Grand Cru and the red Corton Grand Cru offer exceptional vintages. They are already aged in the estate's cellars and ready to enjoy. The old Pinot Noir vines are grown in clay soil at the foot of the Corton hill. This exceptional terroir gives the Corton Grand Cru beautiful aromatic notes of red fruit. Thanks to Chardonnay, the pure, mineral Corton-Charlemagne Grand Cru produces an elegant, racy white wine.

Lire la suite...

There are 3 products.

Showing 1-3 of 3 item(s)
1 IN STOCK
PARKER
92 WK
BH
93

Corton Grand Cru 2017

Bourgogne | Red
BONNEAU DU MARTRAY
Price €550.00 150 cl

Situé en région Bourgogne, le vignoble millénaire Bonneau du Martray existe depuis l'époque carolingienne....Lire la suite

6 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-6 de 6 article(s)

Situé en région Bourgogne, le vignoble millénaire Bonneau du Martray existe depuis l'époque carolingienne. L'empereur Charlemagne a su utiliser ce terroir pour produire un vin d'exception. Marie-Eugénie Verry, dont le père Simon Verry détenait le domaine, s'est mariée en 1835 avec Charles Bonneau du Martray. Elle a reçu comme dot 24 hectares de vignobles. Le domaine s'est ainsi transmis de père en fils jusqu'à l'arrivée de Jean Le Bault de la Morinière en 1969. C'est Jean qui a développé la notoriété de ces vins en France et à l'international. Jean Charles, le fils de Jean, a rejoint son père et a converti le domaine en agriculture biologique dès 1997. Il lance ses premiers essais en biodynamie en 2004.

La situation géographique du Domaine Bonneau du Martray

Le Domaine Bonneau du Martray est implanté en Bourgogne sur la colline de Corton, à quelques kilomètres de Beaune. Ayant remarqué que le climat sur la colline de Corton était plus doux, l'empereur Charlemagne a décidé d'y implanter ses vignes. À près de 300 mètres d'altitude, le domaine bénéficie de trois types de microclimats. Il profite également d'une grande richesse au niveau des sols. Ses 11 hectares de vignoble de légende en Côte de Beaune donnent naissance à des vins rares, en blanc comme en rouge. Il s'agit des appellations Corton-Charlemagne et Corton.

Les vins du Domaine Bonneau du Martray

Le Domaine Bonneau du Martray produit deux appellations en Grand Cru : Corton-Charlemagne et Corton. Les vins Corton-Charlemagne Grand Cru, en blanc, et Corton Grand Cru, en rouge, proposent des millésimes d'exception. Ils sont déjà vieillis dans les caves de la propriété et prêts à déguster. Les vieilles vignes de Pinot Noir sont cultivées dans une terre argileuse, au pied de la colline de Corton. Ce terroir d'exception apporte au Corton Grand Cru de belles notes aromatiques de fruits rouges. Grâce au Chardonnay, le Corton-Charlemagne Grand Cru, pur et minéral, produit une cuvée élégante et racée en blanc.