CONFURON JEAN-JACQUES

Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron is located in the village of Premeaux-Prissey, a few kilometers south of Nuits-Saint-Georges. It has been run since 1988 by Alain and Sophie Meunier, daughter of Jean-Jacques Confuron. They practice viticulture that respects the terroir and the vines, which they have been ploughing on horseback since 2003. Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron has been certified organic since 1989. Alain and Sophie Meunier's exacting standards and meticulous work have produced deep, silky Burgundy wines. These include Vosne-Romanée Premier Cru Les Beaux Monts, Nuits-Saint-Georges Premier Cru Aux Boudots and Côte de Nuits-Villages La Montagne.

Geographical location of Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron

Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron covers nine hectares in the Côte de Nuits region. It is mainly devoted to the production of red wines. With the exception of a Bourgogne rosé, a Bourgogne Aligoté and a Côte de Nuits-Villages La Montagne white. Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron crosses prestigious appellations such as Romanée-Saint-Vivant Grand Cru, Clos de Vougeot Grand Cru, Vosne-Romanée Premier Cru Les Beaux Monts and Nuits-Saint-Georges Premier Cru Aux Boudots. The estate's vines are grown on clay-limestone soils. This terroir gives the wines a fine balance between minerality and sensuality.

Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron wines

Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron is renowned for its red wines. They are made from Pinot Noir grapes. Romanée-Saint-Vivant Grand Cru can be recognized by its deep ruby color. Its complex nose exalts aromas of red and black fruits, flowers and spices. On the palate, it is solid and voluptuous, like all great Burgundy wines. Nuits-Saint-Georges Premier Cru Les Chabœufs is a powerful, concentrated red wine, with aromas of black fruit and licorice. Clos de Vougeot Grand Cru is an elegant wine. It offers a perfect balance of fruit, flowers and subtle tannins.

Lire la suite...

There are 22 products.

Showing 1-18 of 22 item(s)

Le Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron se trouve dans le village de Premeaux-Prissey, à quelques kilomètres au sud de Nuits-Saint-Georges. Il est tenu, depuis 1988, par Alain et...Lire la suite

14 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-14 de 14 article(s)

Le Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron se trouve dans le village de Premeaux-Prissey, à quelques kilomètres au sud de Nuits-Saint-Georges. Il est tenu, depuis 1988, par Alain et Sophie Meunier, fille de Jean-Jacques Confuron. Ils pratiquent une viticulture respectueuse du terroir et des vignes qu'ils labourent au cheval depuis 2003. Le Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron est certifié bio depuis 1989. L'exigence et le travail méticuleux d'Alain et Sophie Meunier ont permis d'élaborer des vins de Bourgogne profonds et soyeux. Il faut citer le Vosne-Romanée Premier Cru Les Beaux Monts, le Nuits-Saint-Georges Premier Cru Aux Boudots, ou encore le Côte de Nuits-Villages La Montagne.

Situation géographique du Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron

Le Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron s'étend sur neuf hectares en Côte de Nuits. Il est essentiellement consacré à la production de vins rouges. À l'exception d'un Bourgogne en rosé, d'un Bourgogne Aligoté et d'un Côte de Nuits-Villages La Montagne en blanc. Le Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron traverse de prestigieuses appellations, comme Romanée-Saint-Vivant Grand Cru, Clos de Vougeot Grand Cru, Vosne-Romanée Premier Cru Les Beaux Monts ou encore Nuits-Saint-Georges Premier Cru Aux Boudots. Les vignes du domaine sont cultivées sur des sols argilo-calcaires. Ce terroir procure aux vins un bel équilibre entre minéralité et sensualité.

Les vins du Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron

Le Domaine Jean-Jacques Confuron est reconnu pour ses vins rouges. Ils sont issus du Pinot Noir. Le Romanée-Saint-Vivant Grand Cru est reconnaissable à sa robe rubis profond. Son nez complexe exalte des arômes de fruits rouges et noirs, de fleurs et d'épices. En bouche, il est solide et voluptueux, comme tout grand vin de Bourgogne. Le Nuits-Saint-Georges Premier Cru Les Chabœufs est un vin rouge puissant et concentré, avec des arômes de fruits noirs et de réglisse. Le Clos de Vougeot Grand Cru est un vin élégant. Il offre un équilibre parfait entre les fruits, les fleurs et les tanins subtils.