JADOT LOUIS

Welcome to Domaine Louis Jadot, where the spirit is unravelled by encounters and moments spent on the estate. The House was born of a great history, and more specifically the acquisition of a parcel: Beaune Premier Cru Clos des Ursules in 1826. Several generations have followed, and family values are still very much alive. Louis Henri Denis Jadot laid the foundation stone for the Domaine in 1859. The House quickly acquired its own identity, an image in its own right, reflected in the Bacchus head on the bottle labels.

In 1945, Louis Auguste Jadot, head of the Domaine, met Rudy Kopf. Rudy was to become an emblematic figure in the history of the company. Initially, he acted as importer for the company's wines in England and the United States. André Gagey later joined Louis Auguste as his deputy. André's son, Pierre Henry, took over the reins a few years later. In 1985, Madame Jadot sold the estate to Rudy Kopf. Since 2014, Pierre Henry's son, Thibaut Gagey, has taken over the running of the Domaine. The Domaine's philosophy is a true source of inspiration. The last generations have preserved the winegrowing heritage, and today, this philosophy has become the main source of development. To preserve biodiversity, Domaine Louis Jadot created a nursery in Marsannay, to enable massal selection in-house and fine plant selection externally.

In 1994, the Domaine founded a cooperage called Cadus. A cooperage that helped found and develop their winery, for ever more surprising wines! Since 1996, the company has expanded with the acquisition of new properties: Château des Jacques in 1996 in the Beaujolais region, Domaine Ferret in 2008 in Pouilly-Fuissé, and Résonance Vineyard in 2013 in Oregon, USA.

Location of the estate

Domaine Louis Jadot is located in Beaune, in the heart of Burgundy. Its vineyards extend over the region's best terroirs, in Côte-d'Or, Mâconnais and Beaujolais. The Domaine's wines benefit from ideal climatic conditions that facilitate grape growth. Summer heat and a beautiful Indian summer give the grapes all the sun they need.

Domaine wines

Domaine Louis Jadot offers a wide selection of wines from different terroirs and appellations. Each Domaine wine expresses the purest expression of its terroir. For reds, discover the Grands Crus of the Côte de Nuits in Gevrey-Chambertin. Pinot noir, the only grape variety used in these wines, expresses its elegance perfectly. Great ageing potential! In white, you'll find Premiers Crus de Chassagne Montrachet on the Côte de Beaune. These wines are round on the palate, with surprisingly powerful aromas! On the Chablis terroirs, you'll find wines with delicate citrus notes and unrivalled minerality! Chardonnay at its purest!

Lire la suite...

There are 67 products.

Showing 1-18 of 67 item(s)

Bienvenue au Domaine Louis Jadot où l’esprit se dénoue aux rencontres et aux moments passés au sein du Domaine. La Maison est née d’une grande histoire, et plus...Lire la suite

39 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-18 de 39 article(s)

Bienvenue au Domaine Louis Jadot où l’esprit se dénoue aux rencontres et aux moments passés au sein du Domaine. La Maison est née d’une grande histoire, et plus particulièrement l’acquisition d’une parcelle : Beaune Premier Cru Clos des Ursules en 1826. Plusieurs générations se sont succédé et les valeurs familiales y demeurent très présentes. La première pierre du Domaine actuel fut posée par Louis Henri Denis Jadot en 1859. La Maison acquiert rapidement son identité, une image à part entière, notamment perçue par la tête de Bacchus sur les étiquettes qui habillent les bouteilles.

En 1945, Louis Auguste Jadot, à la tête du Domaine, rencontre Rudy Kopf. Ce dernier deviendra une figure emblématique de l’histoire de la Maison. À l'origine, il porte le statut d’importateur pour les vins de la Maison en Angleterre et aux États-Unis. Par la suite, André Gagey rejoint Louis Auguste en tant qu’adjoint. Le fils d’André, Pierre Henry, reprendra les rênes quelques années plus tard. En 1985, Madame Jadot vend le Domaine à Rudy Kopf. Depuis 2014, le fils de Pierre Henry, Thibaut Gagey, a repris la tête du Domaine. La philosophie du Domaine est une véritable source d’inspiration. Les dernières générations ont préservé le patrimoine viticole et, aujourd’hui, cette philosophie est devenue la principale source de développement. Pour préserver la biodiversité, le Domaine Louis Jadot a créé une pépinière à Marsannay, pour permettre une sélection massale en interne et une sélection de plants fins en externe.

Le Domaine fonde une tonnellerie en 1994 : dénommé Cadus. Une tonnellerie qui bénéficie à la fondation et au développement de leur chai, pour des vins toujours plus surprenants ! La Maison se développe depuis 1996 par l’acquisition de nouvelles propriétés : le Château des Jacques en 1996 dans le Beaujolais, le Domaine Ferret en 2008 à Pouilly-Fuissé et aux États-Unis dans l’Oregon, la Résonance Vineyard en 2013.

Situation géographique du domaine

Le Domaine Louis Jadot se situe à Beaune au cœur de la Bourgogne. Son vignoble s’étend sur les meilleurs terroirs de la région, en Côte-d’Or, dans le Mâconnais et dans le Beaujolais. Les vins du Domaine bénéficient de conditions climatiques idéales qui facilitent la croissance des raisins. Des chaleurs estivales et un bel été indien pour donner aux raisins tout le soleil dont ils ont besoin.

Les vins du domaine

Le Domaine Louis Jadot offre une large sélection de vins sur différents terroirs et différentes appellations. Chaque vin du Domaine exprime la plus pure expression de son terroir. En rouge, retrouvez les Grands Crus de la Côte de Nuits à Gevrey-Chambertin. Le Pinot noir, unique cépage de ces vins, s’expriment parfaitement par son élégance. Un très beau potentiel de garde ! En blanc, vous trouverez des Premiers Crus de Chassagne Montrachet situés sur la Côte de Beaune. Les vins expriment une belle rondeur en bouche et d’une puissance aromatique surprenante ! Sur les terroirs de Chablis, vous trouverez des vins aux délicates notes d’agrumes et une minéralité sans pareille ! Le Chardonnay dans sa plus pure expression !