The history of Domaine Pierre et Jean-Baptiste Lebreuil begins with Paul Lebreuil in 1935. Paul was the owner of a few vineyards and like many winegrowers in...Read more

20 products available

Displaying 1-18 of 20 items

The history of Domaine Pierre et Jean-Baptiste Lebreuil begins with Paul Lebreuil in 1935. Paul was the owner of a few vineyards and, like many winegrowers at the time, he practiced mixed farming and therefore sold his wines mainly in bulk to wine merchants. In 1958, his son Pierre joined him on the estate and took courses in oenology and viticulture at the Beaune viticultural school, before developing the estate spectacularly by purchasing several hectares of vines and a building. Pierre developed bottling at the estate and exported his wines throughout Europe. Thus, when Jean-Baptiste arrived in 1999, having obtained his diploma of Technico-commercial in Wines and Spirits at the Lycée Viticole de Beaune and armed with great experiences in Bordeaux, Argentina and Australia, everything was ready to allow the Domaine to flourish. Thanks to his studies and his various experiences, Jean-Baptiste has acquired a good mastery of the fundamentals of oenology (vinification, maturation), wine-making hygiene (which is essential in the production of quality wines) and marketing. Jean-Baptiste is interested in biodynamic farming practices in order to be as close as possible to Nature!

Something tells us that the story will not end soon... for the greatest pleasure of our palate because Jean-Baptiste is part of these deserving independent winemakers who bring their expression of the terroir and who are increasingly noticed by guides and specialized magazines.

Geographical location of the domain

In 2001, the Domaine exploited 10.5 hectares of vines in the villages of Savigny-lès-Beaune and Aloxe-Corton in regional, village and 1er Cru red and white appellations. In 2007, the estate continued to grow: The estate now operates a parcel in the village of Volnay and another in the village of Pommard. The estate now has 13 hectares of vines, including two Grand Crus, Corton Maréchaudes and Corton-Charlemagne.

The wines of the domain

At Lebreuil, we appreciate beautiful wines with roundness. We produce wines of a beautiful simplicity and also more complex wines such as the Corton-Charlemagne Grand Cru. A gourmet palette of sensations!

L’histoire duDomaine Pierre et Jean-Baptiste Lebreuil commence avec Paul Lebreuil en 1935. Paul était propriétaire de quelques ouvrées et comme beaucoup de vignerons à...Lire la suite

32 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-18 de 32 article(s)

L’histoire duDomaine Pierre et Jean-Baptiste Lebreuil commence avec Paul Lebreuil en 1935. Paul était propriétaire de quelques ouvrées et comme beaucoup de vignerons à l’époque, il pratiquait la polyculture et vendait donc principalement ses vins en vrac aux négoces. À partir de 1958, son fils Pierre le rejoint sur le domaine et suit des cours d’œnologie et de viticulture à l’école viticole de Beaune, avant de développer spectaculairement le domaine par l’achat de plusieurs hectares de vignes et d’un bâtiment. Pierre développe la mise en bouteille au domaine et exporte ses vins dans toute l’Europe. Ainsi, lorsque Jean-Baptiste arrive en 1999, ayant obtenu son diplôme de Technico-commercial en Vins et Spiritueux au Lycée Viticole de Beaune et armé de belles expériences à Bordeaux, en Argentine et en Australie, tout est fin prêt pour permettre au Domaine de s’épanouir. Grâce à ses études et ses différentes expériences, Jean-Baptiste a acquis une bonne maîtrise des fondamentaux en œnologie (vinification, élevage), en hygiène d'élaboration du vin (qui est primordiale dans la réalisation de vins de qualité) et en commercialisation. En lutte raisonnée (c’est-à-dire en évitant les recours systématiques aux produits), Jean-Baptiste s’intéresse aux pratiques culturales biodynamiques afin d’être au plus près de la Nature !

Quelque chose nous dit que l’histoire ne s’arrêtera pas de sitôt… pour le plus grand plaisir de notre palais car Jean-Baptiste fait partie de ces vignerons indépendants méritants qui apportent leur expression du terroir et qui sont de plus en plus remarqués par les guides et revues spécialisées.

Situation géographique du domaine

Dès 2001, le Domaine exploite 10,5 hectares de vignes sur les villages de Savigny-lès-Beaune et d'Aloxe-Corton en appellation régionale, village et 1er Cru rouge et blanc. En 2007, l'exploitation continue de s'agrandir : Le domaine exploite désormais une parcelle sur le village de Volnay et une autre sur le village de Pommard. L'exploitation compte désormais 13 hectares de vignes, dont deux Grand Crus, Corton Maréchaudes et Corton-Charlemagne.

Les vins du domaine

Chez les Lebreuil, on apprécie les beaux vins avec de la rondeur. On y produit des vins d’une belle simplicité et également des vins plus complexes tels que le Corton-Charlemagne Grand Cru. Une palette gourmande de sensations !