Château Saint-Pierre became the property of Baron de Saint-Pierre in the 18th century. This Bordeaux red wine has been...Lire la suite

There are 7 products.

Showing 1-7 of 7 item(s)

Château Saint-Pierre became the property of Baron de Saint-Pierre in the 18th century. This Bordeaux red wine has been classified as a Saint-Julien appellation for the fourth time since 1855. In 1982, the owner of Château Gloria, Henri Martin, purchased the estate. He sold it to Françoise Triaud, his daughter, and her husband, Jean-Louis Triaud. This Bordeaux wine is located on the smallest estate in Saint-Julien. The grapes are harvested by hand, respecting the traditions of the Médoc. Bottles from Château Saint-Pierre are reputed to be among the finest classified wines in Saint-Julien.

Location of Château Saint-Pierre

Château Saint-Pierre is located on the left bank of Bordeaux. The 17-hectare vineyard is located in Beychevelle, next to Château Gloria and Château Branaire-Ducru. Château Saint-Pierre's vines benefit from exceptional soil, composed of Garonne gravel. The subsoil is composed of gravel and sand, making it an ideal terroir for growing vines. The grapes are harvested entirely by hand. The geographical location of this wine estate means that the vintages produced are of the highest quality. Château Saint Pierre is one of the Médoc's most renowned wines.

Château Saint-Pierre wines

Château Saint-Pierre produces two red wines. The fourth Grand Cru Classé, Château Saint-Pierre is made from three grape varieties: Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Cabernet Franc. Vinification takes place in the cellars of Château Gloria. The second Domaine de Saint-Pierre wine is called Esprit de Saint Pierre. This wine is best enjoyed young, unlike Château Saint-Pierre, which needs several years in the cellar to reach full maturity. This second wine is made from younger vines, while respecting the winemaking traditions of the Médoc.

Le Château Saint-Pierre devient la propriété du Baron de Saint-Pierre au XVIIIe siècle. Ce vin rouge de Bordeaux...Lire la suite

2 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-2 de 2 article(s)

Le Château Saint-Pierre devient la propriété du Baron de Saint-Pierre au XVIIIe siècle. Ce vin rouge de Bordeaux est une appellation Saint-Julien quatrième Grand Cru classé depuis 1855. En 1982, le propriétaire du Château Gloria, Henri Martin, achète ce domaine viticole. Il le cède à Françoise Triaud, sa fille, et à son mari, Jean-Louis Triaud. Ce vin de Bordeaux se trouve sur le plus petit domaine de Saint-Julien. La récolte se fait à la main en respectant les traditions du Médoc. Les bouteilles du Château Saint-Pierre sont réputées comme les plus grands vins classés de Saint-Julien.

Situation géographique du Château Saint-Pierre

Le Château Saint-Pierre se situe sur la rive gauche de Bordeaux. Le vignoble de 17 hectares se trouve à Beychevelle, à côté du Château Gloria et du Château Branaire-Ducru. Les vignes du Château Saint-Pierre bénéficient d'un sol exceptionnel, composé de graves garonnaises. Le sous-sol se compose de graves et de sables, ce qui est un terroir favorable pour cultiver de la vigne. Les vendanges se font entièrement à la main. La situation géographique de ce domaine viticole offre des millésimes d'une grande qualité. Le Château Saint Pierre fait partie des vins du Médoc les plus réputés.

Les vins du Château Saint-Pierre

Le Château Saint-Pierre produit deux vins rouges. Le quatrième Grand Cru classé, le Château Saint-Pierre, se compose de trois cépages que sont le Cabernet Sauvignon, le Merlot et le Cabernet Franc. La vinification est réalisée dans les chais du Château Gloria. Le second vin du Domaine de Saint-Pierre se nomme Esprit de Saint Pierre. Ce vin s'apprécie jeune, contrairement au Château Saint-Pierre qui se garde plusieurs années en cave pour atteindre sa pleine maturité. Ce second vin est conçu avec des vignes plus jeunes, tout en respectant les traditions de vinification du Médoc.