Jean-Marie Haag is a winemaker who is passionate about his terroir. Accompanied by his wife Myriam, they work together to make wines that are like them. They work their vines in...Read more

13 products available

Displaying 1-13 of 13 items
1 IN STOCK

Pinot Blanc 2017

White | Alsace HAAG JEAN-MARIE
Price 7,50 € 75 cl
3 IN STOCK

Pinot Gris 2019

White | Alsace HAAG JEAN-MARIE
Price 9,17 € 75 cl

Jean-Marie Haag is a winemaker who is passionate about his terroir. Accompanied by his wife Myriam, they elaborate together wines which resemble them. They work their vineyards in integrated viticulture. Everyone who has crossed their path will say that they are so passionate about their work that you can feel it in their wines. They constantly observe their thirty or so plots in order to understand their needs. Grassing, ploughing and limiting yields to allow the vines to be at their best in terms of quality. Harvesting is done by hand, over a period of one month to reach perfect maturity, and a plot-by-plot selection is carried out in a very precise manner. The cellar is the place to be for Jean-Marie. His first wish is to produce concentrated and balanced wines.

Geographical location of the domain

The Domaine is located in Soultzmatt in Alsace, in the heart of the Noble Valley, about 20 km south of Colmar. Jean-Marie cultivates 7.5 hectares of vines on very well exposed soils, protecting them from storms and wind. The slope of the terroirs allows a good exposure to the sun. In autumn, the nights are cool and the winds are drying. A climate favorable to the culture of the vine, and it is a good thing!

The wines of the domain

Jean-Marie and Myriam cultivate several Alsatian grape varieties; Gewurztraminer is the majority, Riesling, Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc and Pinot Noir. Jean-Marie proposes wines with a varied aromatic palette and a beautiful freshness. Fresh, delicate and fat wines, with a remarkable ageing potential! The Pinot Gris offers a bouquet with fruity aromas and remarkable citrus notes. The Gewurztraminer is fresh, with notes of pear and lemon zest. It is a well structured wine with a nice salinity on the finish. The Pinot Blanc is dry and light with smoky aromas. Its honeyed aromas give it a delicate spirit.

Jean-Marie Haag est un vigneron passionné par son terroir. Accompagné par sa femme Myriam, ils élaborent ensemble des vins qui leur ressemblent. Ils travaillent leurs vignes en...Lire la suite

15 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-15 de 15 article(s)

Jean-Marie Haag est un vigneron passionné par son terroir. Accompagné par sa femme Myriam, ils élaborent ensemble des vins qui leur ressemblent. Ils travaillent leurs vignes en viticulture raisonnée. Toutes les personnes ayant croisé leur chemin diront qu’ils sont si passionnés par leur métier qu’on le ressent inévitablement dans leurs vins. Ils observent constamment leur trentaine de parcelles afin de comprendre leur besoin. Enherbement, labourage et limitation de rendements pour permettre à la vigne d’être qualitativement à son apogée. Les vendanges s’effectuent à la main, sur une durée d’un mois pour atteindre une maturité parfaite, et une sélection parcellaire est effectuée de manière très précise. La cave est the place to be pour Jean-Marie. Son premier souhait est d’élaborer des vins concentrés et équilibrés.

Situation géographique du domaine

Le Domaine se situe à Soultzmatt en Alsace, au cœur de la Vallée Noble à une vingtaine de kilomètres au sud de Colmar. Jean-Marie cultive 7,5 hectares de vignes sur des terroirs très bien exposés, les protégeant des orages et du vent. L’inclinaison des terroirs permet une belle exposition au soleil. En automne, les nuits sont fraiches et les vents asséchants. Un climat propice à la culture de la vigne, et c’est une bonne chose !

Les vins du domaine

Jean-Marie et Myriam cultivent plusieurs cépages alsaciens ; le Gewurztraminer est majoritaire, le Riesling, le Pinot Gris, le Pinot Blanc et le Pinot Noir. Jean-Marie propose des vins avec une palette aromatique variée et une belle fraîcheur. Des vins frais, délicats et gras, avec un potentiel de garde remarquable ! Le Pinot Gris offre un bouquet aux parfums fruités et des notes d’agrumes remarquables. Le Gewurztraminer est frais, sur des notes de poires et un zeste de citron. C’est un vin bien structuré avec une belle salinité sur la finale. Le Pinot Blanc est sec et léger aux parfums fumés. Ses arômes miellés lui donnent cet esprit délicat.