Clos du Marquis produces great Bordeaux wines in the Saint-Julien appellation in the Médoc. The first vintage dates back to 1902. Clos du Marquis adjoins Château...Lire la suite

There are 6 products.

Showing 1-6 of 6 item(s)
1 IN STOCK
PARKER
93
VINOUS
93 AG

Clos du Marquis 2017

Bordeaux | Red
CLOS DU MARQUIS
Price €45.83 75 cl

Clos du Marquis produces great Bordeaux wines in the Saint-Julien appellation in the Médoc. The first vintage dates back to 1902. Clos du Marquis adjoins Château Léoville Las Cases, owned by the Marquis de Las Cases in 1840. For several years, Jean-Hubert Delon and his sister Geneviève d'Alton have passionately managed the estate. The vines are grown using integrated viticulture methods. Harvesting is done by hand when the grapes are ripe.

Geographical location of Clos du Marquis

Le Clos du Marquis is located in Saint-Julien-Beychevelle near the Gironde. This wine estate is on the left bank, close to Château Léoville Las Cases. The 45-hectare vineyard enjoys a temperate oceanic climate, ideal for viticulture. Part of the vineyard is planted on a plateau with soil composed of humic podzols, on sandy-clay gravel. Frosts are rare in this part of Gironde. Harvesting can be carried out as late as possible.

Clos du Marquis wines

Clos du Marquis produces two red Saint-Julien appellation wines. The first Clos du Marquis dates back to 1902. It owes its origins to its location in a "Petit Clos" close to Château de Léoville, the property of the Marquis de Las Cases. Clos du Marquis is a blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Cabernet Franc. It can be cellared for many years. The second Clos du Marquis wine is called La Petite Marquise. This red wine is made from young vines. La Petite Marquise pays tribute to the women who have contributed to the history of Clos du Marquis over the centuries.

Le Clos du Marquis produit de grands vins de Bordeaux sur l'appellation Saint-Julien dans le Médoc. Le premier...Lire la suite

4 produits disponibles

Affichage 1-4 de 4 article(s)

Le Clos du Marquis produit de grands vins de Bordeaux sur l'appellation Saint-Julien dans le Médoc. Le premier millésime date de 1902. Le Clos du Marquis est attenant au Château Léoville Las Cases, propriété du Marquis de Las Cases en 1840. Depuis plusieurs années, Jean-Hubert Delon et sa sœur Geneviève d'Alton gèrent la propriété avec passion. Les vignes bénéficient d'une viticulture raisonnée. Les vendanges se font à la main quand le raisin est bien mûr.

Situation géographique du Clos du Marquis

Le Clos du Marquis se situe à Saint-Julien-Beychevelle près de la Gironde. Cette propriété viticole se trouve sur la rive gauche, proche du Château Léoville Las Cases. Le vignoble de 45 hectares bénéficie d'un climat océanique tempéré, idéal pour la viticulture. Une partie de la vigne est plantée sur un plateau avec un sol composé de podzols humiques, sur des graves sablo-argileuses. Les gelées se font assez rares sur cette partie de la Gironde. Les vendanges peuvent être réalisées le plus tardivement possible.

Les vins du Clos du Marquis

Le Clos du Marquis produit deux vins rouges d'appellation Saint-Julien. Le premier Clos du Marquis date de 1902. Son origine lui vient de sa situation dans un "Petit Clos" proche du Château de Léoville, la propriété du Marquis de Las Cases. Le Clos du Marquis se compose de Cabernet Sauvignon, de Merlot et de Cabernet Franc. Il peut se garder de nombreuses années en cave. Le second vin du Clos du Marquis se nomme La Petite Marquise. Ce vin rouge est issu de jeunes vignes. La Petite Marquise rend hommage aux femmes qui ont contribué à l'histoire du Clos du Marquis à travers les siècles.