Château Carbonnieux produces one of Bordeaux' s finest wines in the Pessac-Léognan appellation. The...Lire la suite

There are 2 products.

Showing 1-2 of 2 item(s)

Château Carbonnieux produces one of Bordeaux' s finest wines in the Pessac-Léognan appellation. The origins of the estate date back to the Middle Ages. In 1953 and 1959, it was awarded the prestigious title of Cru Classé de Graves for its red and white wines. The wines of Château Carbonnieux are the fruit of an exceptional terroir and a passion for vines on the part of successive owners. Benedictine monks and several families have contributed to the international renown of the château's wines. Since 1956, the estate has belonged to the Perrin family. Today, Château Carbonnieux is run by Éric and Philibert Perrin.

Location of Château Carbonnieux

Château Carbonnieux is located in Léognan, south of Bordeaux. In the heart of the Graves, thePessac-Léognan appellation extends over 1,600 hectares around the Bordeaux region. The Carbonnieux vineyard covers 92 hectares on a gravelly ridge washed by the Garonne River. 50 hectares are planted with red grape varieties (60% Cabernet Sauvignon, 30% Merlot, 7% Cabernet Franc and 3% Petit Verdot). 42 hectares are dedicated to white grape varieties (65% Sauvignon Blanc and 35% Sémillon). The soils are clay and clay-limestone. Château Carbonnieux cultivates its vineyards using integrated farming methods.

Château Carbonnieux wines

The château produces two Graves Grands Crus classés: Château Carbonnieux Rouge and Château Carbonnieux Blanc. These classic Bordeaux wines are renowned for their quality, finesse and elegance. The red wines evoke fruity, toasty notes reminiscent of oak ageing. Carbonnieux white wines are legendary. They bring freshness and roundness to the palate. The estate produces two second wines classified as Grands Vins de Graves, La Croix de Carbonnieux and Château Tour Léognan. They can be enjoyed younger. Tasty and delicious, these wines are made with the same care as Carbonnieux's Grands Crus classés.

Le Château Carbonnieux produit l'un des meilleurs vins de Bordeaux en appellation Pessac-Léognan....Lire la suite

Il y a 1 produit.

Affichage 1-1 de 1 article(s)

Le Château Carbonnieux produit l'un des meilleurs vins de Bordeaux en appellation Pessac-Léognan. L'origine du domaine viticole remonte au Moyen-Âge. En 1953 et 1959, il obtient le titre prestigieux de Cru Classé de Graves pour son vin rouge et son vin blanc. Les vins de Château Carbonnieux sont le fruit d'un terroir exceptionnel et d'une passion de la vigne de ses propriétaires successifs. Des moines Bénédictins et plusieurs familles ont contribué à la renommée internationale des vins du château. Depuis 1956, la propriété viticole appartient à la famille Perrin. Château Carbonnieux est aujourd’hui dirigé par Éric et Philibert Perrin.

Situation géographique du Château Carbonnieux

Le Château Carbonnieux est situé à Léognan, au sud de Bordeaux. Au cœur des Graves, l’appellation Pessac-Léognan s’étend sur 1 600 hectares autour de la région de Bordeaux. Le vignoble de Carbonnieux occupe 92 hectares sur une croupe de graves charriées par la Garonne. 50 hectares sont plantés en cépages rouges (60 % de Cabernet Sauvignon, 30 % de Merlot, 7 % de Cabernet Franc et 3 % de Petit Verdot). 42 hectares sont dédiés aux cépages blancs (65 % de Sauvignon Blanc et 35 % de Sémillon). Les sols sont argileux et argilo-calcaires. Château Carbonnieux cultive son vignoble en agriculture raisonnée.

Les vins du Château Carbonnieux

Le château produit deux Grands Crus classés de Graves : Château Carbonnieux Rouge et Château Carbonnieux Blanc. Grands classiques de Bordeaux, ces vins sont reconnus pour leur qualité, leur finesse et leur élégance. Les vins rouges évoquent des notes fruitées et grillées qui rappellent l’élevage en fût de chêne. Les vins blancs de Carbonnieux sont légendaires. Ils apportent fraîcheur et rondeur en bouche. Le domaine viticole élabore deux seconds vins classés Grands vins de Graves, La Croix de Carbonnieux et Château Tour Léognan. Ils peuvent être consommés plus jeunes. Savoureux et gourmands, ces vins sont élaborés avec le même soin que les Grands Crus classés de Carbonnieux.